Family ID: 1779368

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Tessin / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
362
Profile Visited by 362 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, dear au pair,
We live in a small town called Ticino. Ticino has about 4000 inhabitants. Our house is approx. 100 m from the center. It is approx. 39 km to the Baltic Sea. If you want to go somewhere, e.g. You are welcome to drive to Rostock in one of our cars, as well as by bus or train.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair who enjoys working with children. You should also do some typical "boys' things", e.g. play soccer, ride a bike or go to the forest.
A typical day starts with us at 5.30 a.m. Don't worry, dear au pair, you don't have to get up so early. Your day would start at 6:45 a.m. at the earliest.
At 6:15 am the dad and the big one leave the house to go to work or to school. Mom gets up at 6.30 a.m. and then wakes the two boys. These get their breakfast and are then made ready for kindergarten and school. The two boys then start shortly before 8 a.m. Mom works from 8.30 a.m. to 1.30 p.m. Around 2 p.m., the big guy is picked up from school and homework is done. At 2:45 p.m. the little one is fetched from kindergarten and the two boys then have free time to play. Unfortunately, our Paulin has been in school a little longer and doesn't come home until around 4 p.m., then she does her schoolwork.
But by 4.30 p.m. everyone is back home and enjoying the evening.
Around 7 p.m. everyone has dinner together, usually with a warm meal.
8:00 p.m. Bedtime Thore
9 p.m. bedtime Lennox
10 p.m. bedtime Paulin
Your tasks would be to bring Lennox to school in the morning and pick him up again around 2 p.m. And maybe even to bring Thore to kindergarten. And to help a little with the household (loading and unloading the dishwasher, sometimes cooking or whatever else arises). And of course to experience little adventures with the boys in the afternoons. That means your working hours would be 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. and then 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. in the afternoon. (Times can also change due to Covid)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Civil servant / Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Paulin, weiblich, 2008
Lennox, männlich 2011
Thore, männlich 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a large half-timbered house in which everyone has their own room. You would be accommodated with us in an approx. 20 square meter room, which is of course furnished.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »