Family ID: 1601605

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Thatcham / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ava

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun and friendly family of 4. My husband and I have two boys, Jack (5) and George (2). We are having another baby due in December. We love to be outdoors, arts and crafts, to cook, bake, travel and generally have a lot of fun.
We are looking for someone to join our family, to be a part of the family, help us with the boys and the daily routine. We would love to help you improve your English.
We are in a rural location but have Newbury town centre for shopping or Reading, Oxford, Swindon are all within a 30 minute drive. The coast is an hours drive and London 45 minutes by train. The train station is 10 minute drive from the house.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require a dedicated, responsible and mature person with childcare experience, who loves to have fun and will be an active member of the family.
Driving license with experience is essential as we would require You to do school drop off and pick ups.
The day would start helping the boys get ready for nursery and school and the school run to drop them off. The day would generally be your own, with a little light housework and then pick up from nursery and school at 3:45pm. Then home for a play, make the children’s dinner and general help after my husband and I are home from work with bath and bedtime routine. I am due to have a baby end of December, so will be on maternity leave and at home from then and will require general support/help around the home.
We anticipate you working approx 30 hours per week over 5 days (2 days off per week) and would love you to join us on family holidays sometimes.

We would require you to undertake a paediatric first aid course and will of course help you apply to local English courses.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys 5 years and 2 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house in the countryside, 5 minutes drive from Newbury. London is 45 minutes by train. Due to the location, a driving license is essential.
You would have your own en-suite double room with TV/WiFi/Netflix. We have large gardens and also keep chickens.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »