Family ID: 2588312

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: The Woodlands / Town | More ⇩

Name Tatiana

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 429 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair, a virtual welcome to our family!

We are a family of four, living in The Woodlands, a nice city north of Houston, Texas.
We are living the american dream, we moved from Switzerland to USA in 2021, but our roots are in Italy (Luca) and Russia (Tatiana): living in different countries and cultures made us real "citizen of the world"!
More ⇩

Job Description

There are two kids, but the majority of the time will be spent with girl, Elena.
In the morning, you will help getting Elena ready to school. The school is at walking distance from the house so you will take her to school sometimes.
No all days are the same in a week, sometimes Elena attends courses, other times just stay home or have some friends to visit her. You will spend on avarage 3~4 hours with her in the afternoon
Edoardo is very indipendent so he needs much less supervision, but he is a sensible boy and needs attention. He sometimes needs some guidance with homeworks.
Both kids love table games, this can be a good way to spend time together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Tatiana, 37, professional photographer. Loves travels, nature, beauty, and to enjoy life.
Luca, 41, manager in an international corporation. He's an engineer and a musician.
Edoardo, 10, a smart boy, extrovert, with a passion for reading, soccer and jokes.
Elena, 6, a sweet little girl that likes gymnastics, painting & crafting, and playing outdoor.


You will have your own room, on the second floor where ELena and Edoardo have their rooms. You will not have an indipendent bathroom but will share one with Elena, while Edoardo has his own.
You will have a queen bad, new carpet on the floor and a large guardrobe.
The house has a pool in the backyard and a large garden.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »