Family ID: 2518769

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Thetford / Town | More ⇩

Name Emmaline

State Norfolk

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
61
Profile added to the favorite list of 61 candidates in the last 3 weeks
434
Profile Visited by 434 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I am a single mother and Doctor. My daughter is 10 years old and well behaved, sweet and interested in all animals.
We live in Thetford in Norfolk. It’s easy walking distance to the town Centre, where there is a bus and train station. It is easy to get to London or Cambridge using these facilities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Care of my daughter including meals. Playing with her to occupy her after school. All get homework is done at school. Some evenings/weekend care will be needed according to my shift pattern. And school holiday cover. She is at school from 8 am till 4.45 so there is plenty of time for you to go out to language school and make friends or a small job. Driving is not an essential skill but maybe useful. During the daytime when my daughter is at school our French bulldog will need a walk. After school Bea likes to take Rollie out on a short walk again.
Light housework is only required as I do most of it myself. We can arrange that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a single mother who has a professional job.
My daughter is 10 years old and attends school between 8 am and 4.45.
We are a very relaxed chilled out family. We enjoy going to the beech or local woodland parks.
I enjoy using the gym I am making in my garage.
My daughter is pretty easy to look after and enjoys anything to do with animals. She also likes baking, card and board games and reading.
She does a lot of sport at school so is often tired when she gets home.
We have a French bull dog called Rollie who is small and cute.
More ⇩

Accommodation

There is a good sized bedroom with a double bed. Your own TV with Wi-Fi. There is a bathroom next to your bedroom that is only used occasionally by us so would essentially be yours as we both have en-suites to our bedrooms. The house is brand new and all our appliances and furnishings are brand new. It’s a nice house in a nice area. Within walking distance of shops and the town Centre.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »