Family ID: 2706225

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Thetford / Town | More ⇩

Name Amelia-Jayne

State Norfolk

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My names Amelia I’m 26 & my son Noah is 5.
It’s just us at home and we don’t have any pets!
We are very welcoming too!
We live in a small town with great transport links such as a train station and buses that take you to, Bury St Edmunds, Cambridge, Norwich and London and many other towns/cities.
We live close to a supermarket and lots of green space. There are a few language schools near us I think the main one being in bury st edmunds.
More ⇩

Job Description

I would need help in the mornings before school and after school (the occasional evening or Friday night) to take my son to school and pick him up as I would have to leave my house at 7am and would return home at around 5pm. To some homework with him and take him to the park or chill with him and give him breakfast and dinner.
Maybe some light housework I’m pretty good and keeping on top of everything so it wouldn’t be often.
He has an after school club not far from his school on a Wednesday at 4:30-5 so would need picking up and taking there all is in walking distance if you’re not able to drive!
If your first language isn’t English then it would be a brilliant opportunity for my son to learn your language and I would be happy for you to teach him some!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a new build coach house. You would have your own bathroom with a toilet, bath with an attached shower and sink and storage space. It is the only bath so would sometimes be used by my son or me but as it goes the bathroom would be yours. As I have an en-suite
I have Wi-Fi, games consoles and most of the streaming subscriptions.
There is a smart tv and wardrobe and double bed in the room but can also use the front room. We live in a very green spacious area so there are plenty of walks and a supermarket near by.
We have a garden with a fire pit, BBQ and seating area and a washing line.
We also have a lovely community.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »