Family ID: 2013110

Need Tutor for: Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: Antigua / Town | More ⇩

Name Abigail

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our community of friends!

We're a group of families traveling full time through Latin America.

Together, we've hired an amazing educator and friend to teach our young children.

Our teacher is looking for an assistant to help her with the children everyday.

If you love exploring the world, progressive education and making new friends, this is the job for you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The role of the teacher's assistant will be to support the current educator in teaching the children.

They will accompany the teacher on field trips with the children to site see and learn about the location of travel.

School will be in session Monday - Friday from 8:30-2:30pm. The assistant will help the teacher prepare and create lessons for the children. And support each child in creating projects and crafts.

Desired Characteristics:

- Bilingual (Spanish/English)
- Prior experience in a classroom or as a Live-in Tutor.
- Willingness to read books or materials before arriving provided by the teacher.
- Desire to learn and grow their professional career.
- Good natured, flexible, kind and a love for adventure.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4-6

Children's/people's age and gender Children age range 5-10yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Live in Tutor will have a private room provided in each city we travel to. Preferably a private bathroom, but may have to share.

Each home will have WiFi.