Family ID: 2530334

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Thisnes/Hannut / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Caroline

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au pair,

Our slightly crazy family is made up of 4 great little girls aged 5 to 11 and a multitude of animals: horses, dogs, goats,... Indeed, we live in an old renovated family farm and love the great outdoors. . We are lucky to live in the countryside 2km from a lively little town (restaurants, shops, bars, etc.). We have a large circle of friends with whom we love to organize meals, barbecues (in summer), our house is a real Spanish inn!

We were lucky enough to welcome two Latvian (6 months) and Dominican (10 months) students in 2021 and 2022. Despite our first bad experience, the second was unforgettable! We keep in very close contact with Sofia who stayed in Europe for her studies, she is like a fifth daughter for us and a real sister for the girls.

Being very busy with our respective jobs, especially this year 2023 with the opening of a new shop and new offices, this time we would like to try the "au pair" experience to live a new beautiful experience of exchange while having a little boost in our everyday life with the children.

Maybe you will be the dynamic, smiling and endearing young girl we are looking for!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like a dynamic and motivated young girl ready to help us with everyday tasks with the children: picking up the children from school, helping with homework, helping with meal preparation, helping with preparing lunches in the morning, watching and playing with the children after homework, driving them to one or another activity. Above all, we are looking for someone flexible, smiling, who loves children and who is very open.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker / Comerciante

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year female
6 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities West Indian, Argentinean, Australian, Bahamian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Spanish, Guinean, French Guianese, Irish, Italian, Mauritian, Mexican, Ni-Vanuatu, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Panamanian, Paraguayan, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Puerto Rican, Portuguese, Romanian, Swiss, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Ecuadorian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are very active and always on the move! Our activities take up a lot of space in our planning organization: horse riding, climbing, athletics, gymnastics, fitness, youth movements. One thing is certain, at home, we don't get bored a lot!

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
In our house, you will have your own bedroom, office with TV, a bathroom to share with the children and your own kitchen if you want to invite friends over. You will of course be welcome in the kitchen and the main living room to watch a movie with us, laugh and chat.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »