Family ID: 1617361

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Thoiry / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Susanna

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello dear candidate,

We are looking for a mature and responsible girl, with some babysitting experience, to take care of a lively and intelligent two-year-old girl who still does not speak but who is very communicative.

We are an Italian family and have no pets. I am working on the drafting of my first novel and I would very much need a person to assist me with the child to have time to write, to be able to go out sometimes and to breathe ... My husband is a scientist but not crazy, at least not totally, and works at CERN, which is 4 km from where we live, and which as a professional is very busy but very present with the child.
At home we speak mainly Italian, but I would need a French-speaking person to get the child used to understanding the language before enrolling in the nursery which has been postponed due to pandemic issues. In case French is not your strong point, English and Spanish could also be fine (The child watches cartoons and films in English, and I am a native Spanish speaker but I also speak French). By the way, we both speak English fluently, albeit with a little more accent :-)

The house where we live is the old Thoiry maternal hospital, a nineteenth-century building that has been renovated and divided into four apartments. We are located in one of the two penthouses and have an enclosed garden. The entire property is surrounded by greenery, next to a riding stable of competition horses and, nevertheless, we are 30 minutes by car from the center of Geneva. The bus station is easily reachable by bicycle (10 minutes) and the journey to the center (also in Geneva) is 20 minutes without changes. Obviously, my car will be at your disposal for shopping and for outings in the surrounding area, so we are looking for someone with a driving license and some driving experience. Let's say that without a driving license it is not possible to be truly free to move, here. :-)

For now, nothing else comes to mind, except that we normally spend the holidays with the child at the seaside or in Rome during the Christmas holidays, in Italy, and, if you were interested in starting immediately, you could already do part of our family even from today. We are waiting!

Susanna
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Do the shopping sometime if we can't do it ourselves. Always cooking for the child, and for you, when I'm not there or, if you don't like what we eat. By the way, we are both excellent cooks (Italian stuff and international fusion dishes).
Change the baby, bathe her, play, take her to the park, speak to her in French, English or Spanish. Stay with her when I go out.
We have two people for cleaning the house and ironing clothes, who come once a week (on Saturdays) and they do the heavy cleaning work, but it is important that you always keep the house of the chaos of the child in order during the week, and that, passing a day, vacuum the spaces where she eats and plays.
Participate in family activities, hikes, tours, walks if required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist / Author

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Una bimba di due anni e mezzo, molto intelligente che non parla ancora.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, French, English, Italian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses?

Required Age 22-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The house is not huge (100 square meters) but there is a room with a futon bed at your disposal and a lot of privacy between one floor and the other of the house.
We have three bathrooms: One with shower, sink and toilet, another only toilet, both on the ground floor; and one with the sauna, shower and jacuzzi on the master floor.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »