Family ID: 3104812

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Thomery / Village | More ⇩

Name Katrin

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-4 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear Au Pair,
My daughter Tessa and I are looking for a friendly, open-minded au pair who loves sports, nature, and spending time with a well-rounded and extroverted teenager, and who would like to be a bit like a big sister for Tessa , aged 12 and a half. Tessa is bilingual French-German and ideally speaks German fluently to you.
Tessa is very independent, and can get to school by bus. It would be nice if you were there some evenings during the week and some weekends to accompany her to a basketball game and/or go for walks/outings with her; Also, I may have to travel with work for a few days and I will have to be home around 6 p.m. to cook with her and have dinner with Tessa.
We live in a picturesque village, there is a bakery, a small supermarket, between the forest and the Seine. There is a station which allows you to take a direct train to Paris (40 minutes from Gare de Lyon).
Our village is 5 km from the pretty town of Fontainebleau (magnificent castle).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Ideally the au pair speaks German very well.
It will be good if she knows how to cook a little and spend time with a teenager (and not just on screen).
It will be good to help her a little with her homework from time to time, to go on little outings with her.
If you have your driving license, that's a real plus.

You will have to be present in the evening around 6 p.m. approximately 3 times a week, looking after Tessa from time to time on weekends and during the week when I am traveling. Generally, she is at school from 8:20 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., except on Wednesdays, she finishes at 4:00 p.m.
During school holidays, you may spend 2-3 days a week with Tessa;
It will be possible for you to take language courses, or others. The schedule will be defined at the start of each month.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a large house with 4 bedrooms, a double living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and there are only 2 of us in the house. You will share 1 bathroom with Tessa, you will have a large bedroom.
It has a very large garden, a trampoline etc.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »