Family ID: 3108384

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Thonon-les-Bains / Town | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
My name is Claire (30 US) my husband is John (33 US/French) and our daughters are Amelia (8 US/French) and Matilda (Under 1 US/ French). We are an Ameican family in France, and speak both English and French fluently and a bit of conversational Spanish. We are both history teachers in the region and need help especially in the morning getting to school on time and someone to take care of the baby.

We need an au pair who has a license and feels comfortable driving manual, there will be daily driving (a short distance) required.
The theoretical daily schedule would be
M/T/TH/F
8h30 -1:00
Wednesdays afternoon
Duties would include a drop off and pick up (with car), as well as caring for baby Matilda and some light regular housework. Occassional afternoon help would be needed with our older daughter Amelia
Your afternoons would generally be free so you could take language classes and or explore the region. Evenings you are welcome to join us for dinner but you will not be required to cook dinner or do the Bath/Bedtime routine. Weekends we encourage you to go travel and enjoy yourself!

We live in a lovely French town called Thonon-Les-Bains right on lac leman and on the border with Geneva Switzerland. Our town is great, a big French market, walkable with public transport (bus and train and RER). There are many bars and restaurants in our town and we are close to the nightlife of Geneva. Near to the Geneva airport for weekend trips away, close to the mountains for ski trips in the winter and in the warmer months the lake is a walk away!
Our home is less than a kilometer from the center of town. You would have your own bedroom on a seperate floor from the family and your own WC on the same floor. Rooms has a queen bed and we will get you your own TV and a mini fridge if you would like. We have a private garden space too and no pets are are both non smokers.

End of August 2024 - End of June 2025
Driving License (Ability to drive Manual)
Comfortable with caring for child under 1 year old (bottle feeding, changing, and following a naptime routine)
Routine Light Housework

We are looking for someone who meets all the requirements above and who is also organized, energetic, and patient .
Our eldest Millie is hilarious and wants to be an actress or run a pet hotel, she does ballet weekly and wants to practice her baking skills whenever she gets a chance.

Tillie is only 6 weeks old at the moment so is a lovely potato who only cares about drinking milk, but Im sure she will develop a lovely personality very soon.

Neither of our girls have allergies or any require any specialty care beyond having eczema in the winter.

Please drop us a note if you are interested in more information.
Thank you,
Claire, John, Millie, and Tillie.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
2 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 375 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, French, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »