Family ID: 1500034

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Tiana / Town | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
77
Profile added to the favorite list of 77 candidates in the last 3 weeks
693
Profile Visited by 693 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Tiana, a small town outside of Barcelona. Tiana is well connected with Barcelona by train or bus and is about 15-20 km from Barcelona city center. There is a bus stop directly in front of our house that connects to Montgat and Badalona.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your primary responsibility will be to attend to the needs of our 10 years old girl who is suffering from a neurological disorder. We need a very patient, playful and motivated person who can spend the after-school hours with her (5-9pm). This includes play, physical exercise (including the pool in the summer months if desired) and routines to stimulate speech and communication. Our daughter will also need to get dinner and a bath during this time. We especially welcome a person with previous experience in caring for children with some form of mental and/or physical disabilities; experience with physiotherapy would be an extra plus. For the 2-3 hours before our two girls get home from school, we ask you to prepare meals and take care of light household chores (mainly girls' laundry, dishes). Overall, the schedule would be somewhere from 3 to 4 days a week from 2pm to 9pm and 3-4 overnight stays until the next day at 2pm or some 2-9 days on the weekend. we are very flexible with all this and would in all cases always arrange these extra days with you ahead of time. Since we are flexible with schedule, the indicated "pocket money" is the lower end of a monthly payment and can be further discussed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Scientists

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender girl of 10 years of age

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? negotionable

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We look for an live-out, with the option to help you find accommodation either close by in our town or in the city of Barcelona (15-20km away) and well connected by public transport
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »