Family ID: 1374113

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tielt / Town | More ⇩

Name Leen

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We like to welcome you soon in our hometown, Tielt. This is a town with plenty of accommodations. We have sport facilities; you can go to cultural events; there’s a music and an art school;... briefly, something to do for everyone. Near our town, there are quite some big cities to visit, easily accessible by public transportation: Ghent, Bruges, Kortrijk, Roeselare,... even Brussels and Antwerp are no more then one hour and a half away. If you want to study the Dutch language, which we highly recommandeer, there’s also a school in Tielt where you can apply. We are more then willing to show you around!
It will be the third time we welcome an au pair in our home. Our current au pair, Claire, is still here. A year passes by so quickly but unfortunately we have to obey the rules and say our goodbyes mid-January 2022.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main priority is our children. They need to be taken care of when they are out of school or daycare. This means: take the children home, give them a sandwich or yoghurt, entertain them, sometimes with educational plays, take them to bath, occasionely take them to bed when we are to late back from work,... We also like you to do the groceries and to cook. There will also be some extra chores, like fold the laundry of the children, undo the beds. We also have a cleaning lady, so cleaning (except if you prefer this, your own studio) and ironing won’t be tasks we will ask from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Attorney

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Jérôme, male, 4 years old (24/6/2017)
Céleste, female, 2,5 years old (2/3/2019)
X, male, due to be born beginning of October 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 550 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 22-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a studio with living room, kitchen and bathroom for your stay. There’s WiFi, a desk, bed, closet, sofa, fridge, micro-wave/oven, shower and sink.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »