Family ID: 1776915

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tjodalyng / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Trine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
44
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
288
Profile Visited by 288 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
57%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We would like to welcome you to be a part of our family and to experience the Norwegian culture in lovely environments.

We also want to learn about your country and culture, and hopefully you can teach our daughters a new language.

We recommend that you present yourself with enough information about who you are and why you are the right person to come live with us, if you contact us. We are going to interview several candidates over the next months, because we want to find the right person as you are going to be a new family member.

We are renovating our home and building more rooms, so we want help from approxomately october this year, when the house is finished :)

We live at a small farm in Norway, and we have big play areas with different activities right outside our home. It’s also perfect for hiking, biking and motor sports.

You will have your own space.

We want to find someone who can help us take care of our daughters and the baby, and help us around the house, as we have busy lives and the children requires alot of attention and help as of their young age.

We expect that you can help keep the house tidy and clean, and also do laundry. We would also be happy if you like to make food and can help out with meals some days during the week. We want to learn how to cook food from your country, and also introduce you to Norwegian food. :)

It is positive if you have a drivers license, because we live in the countryside and there is only a few buses here every day, but it is not a requirement as the mother of the house will study from home and will be available if it is necessary to drive somewhere.

We will treat you as family, with love and respect, and expect that you do the same for us and our children. We are kind and social people, and we do alot of activities with the children in the weekends where you ofcourse will be welcome to join us if you want too.

We look forward to hear from you and to get to know you :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that you can help out with the kids after daycare (they are in daycare from 08:00 - 15:00), and sometimes watch the baby if we need a few hours free during daytime.

We expect that you can go with the mom to deliver and pick up the kids from daycare, or watch the baby while the mother drives the older girls.

We expect that you can help keep our house clean and tidy, and do laundry.

We hope that you enjoy cooking and can make dinner some of the days during the week.

It is a requirement that you can make food for the girls when you babysit them. They like all kinds of food, and they love vegetables.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / University student

People living in the house 4, and we expect a baby in July

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls age 2 and 3, and a baby is expected in July

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Colombian, Filipino, Haitian, Hondurans, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in beautiful environments with only a two minute walk down to the beach, where we also have our boat. The girls love to go crabfishing at the beach in the summer.

We have a big garden with several playhouses and alot of activities for the girls, like 4wheelers, electrical car for babies, climbing park with zipline etc... there’s no reason why children (and adults) should be bored.. :)

It’s a small neighboorhood, and about 5 km to the nearest supermarket. It’s a 15 minutes drive to the nearest cities, where there are alot of activities and shopping options.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »