Family ID: 1143006

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tokyo / Big City More ⇩

Name Kate

State suginmami ku

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 07 Jun 2019

9 110 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello-

We are a mixed couple, I am Kate, an American (teacher and current MA student) and my husband is Yutaka Japanese (Marketing). We have two boys Nagisa (6 in August) and Akira 3.5. We speak English at home, but there are plenty of opportunities to speak Japanese as well. The boys currently go to school during the day, but since I have 2 years of school left we would like someone around to help us. Our current au pair is leaving us in July. We would like someone to start end of August or early September 2019. MUST BE ABLE TO GET A WORKING HOLIDAY VISA TO JAPAN AND HAVE HEALTH INSURANCE.

I am studying International Education (focusing on high school exchanges) and my husband and I both studied abroad in high school staying with host families. We are strong believers in the cultural benefits of living with a host family. We also want to expose our children to various cultures. We enjoyed our last au pair and looking for another member of our family! We need help with the boys while I finish grad school and also are happy to have a host member of the family.

Thank you,

Kate
More ⇩

Job Description

We want someone who is willing to be immersed within the family. We want to expose our boys to the value and joy of intercultural exchange. The boys will be in school most days, but we would like to help to get them to/from school and to their weekly activities. Babysitting when I am at work or school/studying and the boys are home. You will be expected to help around the house when possible related to childcare, and keep your room and communal areas clean. It is important that our au pair is punctual, organized, able to multitask and understand the complexities of running a household. We need an au pair who can see what needs to be done without being told. As my husband and I have hectic schedules, we need someone independent and reliable. Ideally, someone who can drive, speak basic Japanese and has experience with children is preferred. If you cannot drive you will need to ride a bike. As my schedule is changing due to course work, we need someone we can trust and is flexible. Thank you! Please feel free to email if you have any questions.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Japanese

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher/Grad Student

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, 5 and 2.5, attend local schools during the day, speak English and Japanese.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Czech, Danish, English, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Korean, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Spanish, Taiwanese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a full-sized guest room upstairs (Japanese 6 tatami mat size) with a nice sized closet. It is attached to the roof terrace where our outside cats. We live in northwest Tokyo on the Seibu Shinjuku line. It is a lovely neighborhood close to major centers, but not so crowded (it is residential but with everything you would need. We are about a 10-minute walk to the station. The house is a good size and there is plenty of room for another addition to help enrich our family.
More ⇩

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us