Family ID: 1610025

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Toledo / Town | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Toledo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello,
We are a small family, my husband, our 11 year old daughter and myself. We live in Toledo, a small but charming city close to Madrid, just 30 minutes away by train.
Toledo is one of the most touristic cities in Spain along with Madrid, Barcelona and Seville.
Although it is a small city, 80,000 inhabitants, you can find all the services in it: university, hospitals, activities ...
It is the first time that we are going to be a host family for an Au Pair.
We need help with our daughter, especially to keep her company and help her with her school activities, she studies in a bilingual school, since we have a lot of work during the week.
We think it can be a very rewarding experience. We are looking forward to sharing our culture and customs.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We offer a chance to get to know Spanish customs and culture, including the language, in a fun way. Our daughter is very talkative, it is difficult to get bored with her.

We prefer that you are native English as well as that you have a driving license and are used to driving.
If you don't know Spanish, no problem. We have a lot of patience and we will try to teach you our best.

Collaboration with household chores is necessary to keep the house in order. However, we have a person who does the cleaning tasks several days a week, although you will collaborate with us on a day-to-day basis in daily tasks (picking up and setting the table, taking out and putting dishes in the dishwasher, making beds, tidying up your room, put washing machines, take out and hang clothes ...), the normal thing in the coexistence of a family.

The work will fundamentally consist of attending and caring for our daughter: helping her to meet her entry and exit schedules at school and extra-school activities, supporting her with difficulties in her homework, carrying out activities (painting, singing, playing sports, playing , watch movies ...) and have a lot of fun, both with her and with us
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Bank employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Hija de 11 años, niña

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Scottish, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The accommodation offered consists of a room for own use and a shared bathroom.
We live in a house, located in an urbanization with a pool 2km from the city center. The urbanization has services such as: supermarkets, church, hairdresser, bars, stationery ... and right next to the house there is a bus stop that takes you to the city center where the university, the Instituto Cervantes ... It is like living in a small town where almost all of us know each other but with the advantage of having the city just 2 km away.

We have heating and wifi throughout the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »