Family ID: 2237278

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Tonypandy / Village | More ⇩

Name Kathryn

State Mid Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hiya , we live in a small village in South Wales , there are plenty of transport around along with locals shops which includes a bit of everything from cafe’s - florists etc. if you wanted to go further for a good look at some shops it is only 30minute bus journey 20 minute train journey. Lots of mountains and leisure centres around. also 10 minute bus ride from local college which offers different classes and 30 minute bus to nearest university. 5 minute walk to local restaurant and pub
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to come join our family and be a big sister type role to our two children with some light duties thrown in to help out . We have early starts to the day so it would include ensuring to be up with both children make sure they have had breakfast and dressed ready for school then walking them to school which is 10 minutes away. Take the dog for 15 minute walk & feeding her through the day if needed (if it is raining we don’t expect you to be out in the bad weather) , light cleaning and washing & just making sure there’s no dirty dishes laying around after the children, after that the day is yours to do as you please until Picking the children up from school and making their tea, if we have late shift maybe some bathing for the youngest or also taking them to soft play if that’s planned on that day. Also one night on a weekend watch the children but not always , this would accommodate one day off in the week if weekend is needed ,weekends are yours completely if not already discussed . If we have any days off you will also have them off unless needed
Also have our own private garden that’s recently been done out with plenty of comfy places to relax and chill rain or shine and take some time for yourself
Pocket money of £90-100 a week (more if discussed)
Please ensure you have all necessary visa/health insurance
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Admin / Builders merchants

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes depending on what it is

Required Age 18-21

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room & TV & mini fridge. Wi-Fi in the house , will have access to all food & toiletries etc in the house
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »