Family ID: 875367

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Torino / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2017 - Apr 2017

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 26 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair candidate, we are an happy family with three nice children.
I'm Laura, the mother, and I'm employee in a bank and my housebound Marzio is a manager in a company and he is often traveling.
The three siblings go to school from the morning till 4.30 in the afternoon.
We live in a nice town, Turin, in the north west of Italy 1 hour far from Milan e 4h from Rome, Venice and Florence by train.
We like offer to our children the opportunity to meet different culture having people English spoken.
I can guarantee you will feel part of our family..
More ⇩

Job Description

The main activities are required in the morning from 7:30 to 8:30 when the children must go to School. Helping to manage them in dressing, and bring one of them to school by car.
The children came back from 4.30 to 5:30 pm in the afternoon and the candidate could be required to pick'em up and may be bring them to the gym, mainly by car.
Then we have dinner around 7:30 pm and then the children go to sleep.
In case Marzio is not at home I need help to let the children sleep.
On Sunday we don't need any help and on Saturday sometime we could ask to stay with the children few hours.
is required to the candidate, have the driving licenses.
The candidate has to speak English to the children, Marzio and I speak English. Virginia study also german then has to be supported for the home work in case the au pair speaks german too.
We have currently a german au-pair girl and she will stay till end of march.
We would like to have a new au-pair starting latest from April 2017.
In July we would ask to the au-pair candidate to stay all the month with the children and my parents in a holiday village on the sea in puglia, a beautiful region. then in august she would be free to chose if stay with us again on vacation on the sea or travel around italy.
the candidate will have her own room and bathroom in our house.
we consider the aupair girl part of our family, we are really open mind, friendly and happy family, even if three children are not easy to manage with.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Funzionario banca

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Virginia 8
Flavio 5
Livio 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2017

Latest Starting Date Apr 2017

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Jamaican, Maltese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »