Family ID: 1292827

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: TORINO / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dominique

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi AuPair,
Let's introduce ourself! We are a family of 5: Dominique & Francesco and 3 boys Jacopo (9), Tommaso (6) and Samuele (4).
We leave in Collegno, a small town next to Torino - Italy in a indipendet house very close to the metro (in 12 mins you can get Torino city center!).
We are looking for a AuPiar to take care of our children early in the morning and after school to relieve grandparents from this task.
We hope to find someone reliable, professional, loving and authoritative, joyful and engaging, proactive and creative, native English speakers. We would like to count on heim/her to better organize family logistics.
Feel free to contact me if you want to enjoy some time in Italy!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an AuPair who stays with us for the whole period of the school year, which in Italy starts in September and ends at the beginning of June, therefore a minimum of 10 months. If, on the other hand, he/she would like to stay a few more months, it could be fun to organize the children's activities with him / her in the summer months before the summer break for us parents.
I need help every morning from Monday to Friday from 7 to 8.30 for the morning routine (washing, dressing, breakfast and transfer to school) and every afternoon from 16 to 20 to get them from school, take them to activities extracurricular when there are and to entertain them and/or help them with homework when there are no extra activities.
We also require small housework such as tidying up toys, loading the dishwasher and cleaning the kitchen after meals, and preparing children's meals when needed.

We may request that we take the dog for a walk sometime if we were ever busy with the children.
The AuPair will therefore be free during the week from around 8.30 am to 4 pm to explore the city, attend a language course, have His/her own personal activities.
Sunday is always free while on Saturday we may occasionally request extra help agreed from time to time.
On weekends when possible we organize trips out of town to the mountains or other destinations where we will be happy for the Aupair to join us if they like.



We will organize for our AuPair the guest room on the attic floor (the only bedroom from the bed to the floor) with a dedicated but not exclusive room because it is the only bathroom on the floor.
We can make a bicycle available to AuPair to move around the city and we will subsequently evaluate the purchase of a pass for public transport (charge costs to be evaluated). The house as already written is in a convenient position to the metro and other public transport so you can easily reach the center, the shops and any schools.


We imagine that the future AuPair will become an older brother/sister for the children and we hope that he will enjoy actively participating in our family life and the activities we will organize but if this is not the case he will have sufficient space and time to live his experience independently in Italy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment business owner and engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy 2 years oldrn1 boy 4 years oldrn1 boy 7 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 270 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Turin is a city of a thousand facets: the ancient capital of the Savoy kingdom with a regal appearance, the cradle of the Risorgimento and the scene of great historical events for Italy, an industrial city that was then able to reinvent itself, a pole of innovation and a city of artistic and cultural experimentation.

We live in an indipendent single-family house with a garden, in a small town next to Turin and very convenient to the only one metro line that Turin currently has.
The house has only one floor in which our whole life takes place, plus a under roof floor where it is located the guest room that we thought we would dedicate to the Au Pair with a nearby bathroom almost for exclusive use, the children's playroom and the dad's home office.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »