Family ID: 1309095

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Torino / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria Teresa

State Piedmont

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there!
We're a young Italian family looking for an au pair who dreams of coming to Italy and also enjoys teaching languages such as English to our daughters aged 4, 7 and 11. We're in search for a girl who would like to stay with us from 3 to 9 months, ideally starting from January 2023, and who's available to help us for approximately 25 hours per week. We would like the girl to be English mother tongue (or equivalent).

We live in Turin, a beautiful and exciting city in the northern of Italy.
Even though it may be less known than others Italian city - such as Florence, Rome or Milan - Turin is a very charming and dynamic city, with a lot of history and opportunities: museums, parks and nature, shopping, musical and cultural events, nightlife and Italian style and food culture. It's a perfect town for winter sports!
We live in a bright and spacious apartment in the city center, in an area renowned for nightlife, and filled with bars and clubs.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like a kind and clever Aupair girl who would love to spend time with our young girls, helping them to improve their English skills. Therefore, the au pair would preferably be English mother tongue, and is also preferably expected to understand (and possibly speak) some basic Italian.
Ideally the girl shall stay with us 6 to 9 months (but we are open to shorter/longer periods, depending on the visa), starting as soon as January 2023, and shall available to help us for approximately 25 hours per week.

The Au Pair main tasks will be: in the morning, for approximately 1h30, helping the two youngest children to get ready and accompanying them to school (5 minutes from home). In the afternoon, for approximately 3h, bringing them back from school and tutoring them with their English, by helping with their homework, or organizing games and chores; occasionally accompanying to sports/activities. In the evening, giving a little help, like setting/unsetting the table for dinner etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Manager / Office clerk

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Icelandic, Irish, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? 50%

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We're a nice and easygoing family with three kind and very respectful daughters: Allegra is 11, Otilia is 7 and, last but not least, Caterina is 4 years old. A fourth daughter Matilde, the eldest one, is 15yo and is now in the US attending her high school

Within the family there is a joyful and humble atmosphere, both between us and with the people who helps us. The children are charming, polite and funny young ladies and we are firm but loving parents.

We've been married since 19 years and we both work full time.

We already had several lovely aupair girls and we are going to have an American au pair from September to December. We always got along very well with them, and we can give their contact for references.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The aupair girl will have his own room (sharing the bathroom with the children), as well as television and WIFI access.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »