Family ID: 1747992

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Toronto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Monica

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

BILINGUAL FAMILY FROM TORONTO SEEKING A FRENCH-SPEAKING LIVE-IN NANNY ON A FULL-TIME BASIS.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. We are a Christian family of mixed ancestry. We have three children ages 6, 4, and 18 months. Our eldest two daughters attend full-time French Catholic school online. Our 18 month old stays home with us each day. My husband and I work from home full-time, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

We live in North York ( 20 minutes from York University campus). Our home is easily accessible by both Sheppard West subway station and Wilson subway station. We live in a house with a separate and private 2-bedroom basement apartment, which will be for the exclusive use of the nanny.
We are seeking a French-speaking live-in nanny to assist our daughters with their virtual French school. The nanny will also assist with our 18 month old son daily when our daughters are finished their virtual school.
Our ideal nanny will be:
- A Francophone woman
-Someone who loves children and is very patient with them
- Non-smoker
-Someone who loves French literacy and has an awareness of teaching children ages 4 to 6 how to read in French.
-Comfortable with and knowledgeable of online learning technology
-Willingness to commit to working with our family for at least one year, with the possibility of an extension
-A person with excellent organizational skills and cleanness
-Someone who enjoys reading and speaking with children only in French on a daily basis
- Self-motivated
- Punctual

-Adaptable to changing busy parent’s schedules
-Previous child-care related experience
-Respectful of Covid-19 restrictions and protocols
- Trustworthy and reliable
Some additional assets an ideal candidate may have (but are not necessarily requirements for the job) are:
-Knowledge of playing a piano
-A joy for baking /cooking with the children
-Basic knowledge of English
Thanks again for taking the time to read this post ; we look forward to hearing from qualified and interested candidates only.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Administration / Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 year old girl, rn6 year old girl, rnAnd 18 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Burundian, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Malagasy, Martiniquais, Mauritanian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1500 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »