Family ID: 1864458

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

City: Toronto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

We live 20 minute streetcar ride to downtown Toronto, and close to beaches.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who loves children and is keen to help us with things like: school pick up, playing after school, tutoring twice per week (could be in English, French or Spanish), meal preparation and some light tydying (4 hours per day total with weekends off).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Guatemalan

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Owner

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 4
Girl - 7
Girl - 7 (identical twin)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate basement studio apartment with own kitchen, bathroom and patio we normally rent out, but are considering dedicating to having an aupair for one year. This would start September 1st.

In August, 2021, we are in Aylmer, Quebec, where we could also accomodate the same aupair - if someone were interested in experiencing beautiful historic Aylmer for a month, then moving back to the big city in Toronto with us:)
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »