Family ID: 2248733

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Toronto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair,

Welcome to our family and Canada. We are so excited to have someone join our home and get acquainted with the Canadian culture.

We live in Canada's biggest city, Toronto. We are nicely located just a short walk to the city's subway and a 20 minute commute by subway train to the downtown core.

We are in a family friendly neighbourhood with many shops and restaurants within close walking distance. There are many parks and other green spaces nearby.

We live in a single family home with lots of space and a nice backyard.

There's a lot to see and do in Toronto and surrounding area.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking help with getting our boys ready in the morning on weekdays and walking them to school. We also would like help with pick-up after school and spending time with them until dinner time. Occasionally, we will like to go out for a date night or run errands on weekends so will rely on the au pair to take care of our boys during these times. We will be flexible and work with the au pair to ensure that the occasional outings work for everyone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi and the au pair will have their own bedroom and washroom
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »