Family ID: 2512929

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Toronto / Big City | More ⇩

Name Diane

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
119
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, We are a family of four. We have two children, one older sister and one little brother. We are living in Toronto midtown where is convenient to anywhere of Toronto. Especially close to York university Glendon campus and Lawrence subway station. My son is 10 years old and he needs English and Math tutor. He loves reading and discussing, so I hope you love reading too. He loves to do logic math questions. He plays piano, golf, and he is in a competition swimming club. If you are a girl likes reading, sports and travel. We are your best choice.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job is to tutor my son English and Math when he is back home. We have cleaning lady. You may have to do light cleaning work.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, French, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ok

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of two children, one older sister and one little brother. We love music, my son can play Piano. My daughter is a high school student who loves art. I love cooking and you will have opportunities to enjoy very delicious Chinese food.

Accommodation

We offer a lovely second floor bedroom and an individual bathroom. If you need an individual washer, it’s available too.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »