Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Toronto, Ontario Canada for >1 year in Nicole's family

Family ID 942728
Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017
Latest Starting Date Sep 2017
Time of stay >1 year

1 children 1 - 5 years old

Last action 24 Jul 2017
5 283 100%

Contact Information

City Toronto

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Country Canada

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We welcomed our beautiful baby boy on October 14, 2015. His name is Matthew and he will be 2 in October. I have been at home with him full time and I must return to work this September. I am excited for him to experience some time with a wonderful au pair from another country before he starts school!

We are looking for an au pair to come and live with our family in Toronto sometime in August. I would like to spend a few weeks with you (when you arrive) helping you get to know Matthew, our amazing city, and most importantly, sharing Matthew's routine before I go back to work.

My husband is Paul and we have been very happy married for 11 years. We are both Canadian and we live in a house in downtown Toronto - in the heart of the city. From our home, we can walk to the park, art gallery, transportation, swimming, shops, yoga, cafes and many restaurants. It's the best neighbourhood in Toronto and our home is really beautiful with a little garden and nice front porch and a new kitchen :)

We have a lovely room just for you with your own private bathroom with a glass shower and a new bed. Also, your own flat screen television too!

Our ideal au pair would be someone who is energetic, outgoing and experienced with children and also loves dogs. We have 2 friendly dogs that are part of the family.

We would like to find someone that Matthew can have fun with, someone caring, creative and loving. It is important that our au pair is comfortable in a big city and taking Matthew to activities in the neighbourhood and exploring the city together. Matthew goes to baby music class and art groups for baby. The art gallery and museum are close to our house and they also have nice play activities for babies. The park is across from our house too. It is like Central Park in New York City !

We require someone mature and responsible who can work Monday to Friday and maybe some babysitting on the weekend for extra pay. An au pair who loves to cook and clean would also be wonderful as shopping, cooking for the family and some tidying/cleaning would be part of the job too.

We are a happy, loving family and Matthew is such a blessing to us. We want to find someone really special and we know bringing an au pair from another country will be an incredible and memorable experience for all of us !

It is important to us that this is a one year commitment until September 2018.

We welcome applicants from the following countries only:
Belgium, Croatia, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and U.K.

Please send us a message if you want to talk more!!



Sent from my iPhone

Additional pictures

Family Information

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Family age group 30-45

Nationality Canadian

What languages are spoken at home? English

Religion Catholic

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation Law and Real Estate

Number of people living in the house 3

Children's / people's age and gender Paul (Male) Age 46
Nicole (Female) Age 46
Matthew (Male) Age 2

Do you have any pets? Yes

Where do you live? Big City

Job Requirements

We are looking for Au Pair

Earliest starting date 2017-08-01

Latest starting date 2017-09-28

Duration of stay >1 year

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
No Preferences

Required language skills Good

Minimum desired experience 10-50

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 1 - 5 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 1

Working hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? Not

Required age range 21-28

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? Yes

Swimming required? Yes

Riding a bike required? Yes

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? No

Family Description

Only Premium members

Accommodation

We have a lovely room just for you with your own private bathroom with a glass shower and a new bed. Also, your own flat screen television too!

Canada

Becoming an Au Pair in Canada is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

More about Canada

Au Pair duties

What are the duties of an Au Pair in Canada? Find out what will be your tasks as an Au Pair in Canada on AuPair.com and sign a contract with your Host Family.

More about Au Pair duties

Contract and insurance

Learn more about the Au Pair insurance in Canada and the contract of cooperation between the Au Pair and a Host Family. Make your Au Pair stay in Canada safe.

More about Contract and insurance