Family ID: 2235000

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English, Music, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: TOUL / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 6-10 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Our house is located in the city center of Toul (city of 17,000 inhabitants). We are 20 minutes from Nancy. (student town of 105,000 inhabitants) To get to Nancy there is the motorway, a bus station and an SNCF (train) station. It is in Nancy that there are schools for learning French.
https://www.toul.fr/?ville-de-toul

In Toul you will find several sports and cultural associations, bars, restaurants, supermarkets, shops, hairdressers, a media library, an ice rink, a swimming pool, a cinema, a museum, a theater, a performance hall and concert, a cathedral etc. Everything is done in 10-15 min on foot.
The children's school is a 3-minute walk from our home. My husband works in Nancy.

Nancy is a student city (faculty of letters, law, science, medicine, Sciences Po, architecture...). You will find all the possible activities and outings there. We are also close to Metz (45min) and 2h30 by train from Paris.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair or a tutor so that our children have the opportunity to learn English either simply by talking or through different activities (readings, songs , sports...) It is mainly about spending time with our children, sometimes taking them to their activities, punctually looking after them when we are absent.
Our children are 8 years old and they are already independent, they go to school on their own.
Ideally, we should eat lunch with our children twice a week and be present at the end of the afternoon from 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. from Monday to Friday. You can then organize your time as you see fit. Often in the evening we all eat together around 6:30-7 p.m.
For more details, do not hesitate to contact us to be able to discuss!!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4 à 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 320 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, British

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We are moving into our new home at the end of July. It is composed of three floors. On the ground floor is the kitchen, dining room and a bedroom with adjoining sink and toilet. On the first floor there is a living room, a bedroom and a shower room. This shower room will be shared with my mother-in-law during her stays. On the top floor there are the children's bedrooms, our bedroom and a bathroom.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »