Family ID: 2680110

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Toulon / Big City | More ⇩

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 6-9 Months

Last action: 03 Dec 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

We are located in a very quiet area of Toulon in the Côte d'Azur, 6-room duplex apartment with terrace and view of the mountains.
We are 5 min by car from the beach (20 min on foot).
The city center and train station are a 10-minute walk away.
Know that you will be at home, we will make it a point of honor to put you at ease.
A single room will be given to you, wifi access.
The car will be available if needed.

You are asked to be a role model for children (be patient, fair, funny and have empathy).
⁃ Participate in their learning, supervise their work and teach them your personal interests.
⁃ Be creative and have lots of ideas to guide and interest children in their learning.
⁃ Be firm but fair with the children and have lots of ideas for fun games and activities to do with the boys.
⁃ Be organized and be able to organize your schedule alone and/or with the boys if necessary.
⁃ Be a role model for them, stay calm and teach them how to be good people.
⁃ Love the outdoors and being outdoors and especially love and want to spend time with children.
The boys are very cool and respectful, however they need to be supervised on a daily basis, for them you will not be just an au pair but a member of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Desired tasks:
- get up and prepare the children aged 8 and 11, prepare their breakfast and drop off and pick up the youngest 8 year old at school 8:20 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., help with homework and meals for the 2 children aged 11 and 8 every day where I return after 6 p.m. (random schedule), bedtime assistance.
- Help and supervise the work of the boys (maths, English, science, French, reading...) take them out to the park or beach and accompany them in their extracurricular activities (sport).

- You will be responsible for doing some daily household chores, laundry for the 2 youngest children and assistance with their various household chores and errands if necessary.
Play board games and teach boys to be good players.

The times without children are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on Monday Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, so you can take different classes if necessary.
I am an entrepreneur, I have to be on the move for 2 consecutive days sometimes and 1 consecutive week twice a year, so you will be in charge of the 2 boys.
Weekends are free except for an afternoon and an occasional evening.
Car available, license B is therefore required.

Pocket money will be given at the end of each week.
We can arrange for the school holidays, you just have to let me know well in advance.

We need a person present 28h to 35h.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Japanese, New Zealander, Filipino, Swedish, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Duplex in a house with 6 rooms and large terraces, the au pair will have their own bedroom.
WiFi available / television ok
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »