Family ID: 1460642

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: toulouse / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marie-Laure

State France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 24 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair!
We (Marie-Laure and Nicolas) are a family of 6 people with 4 kids (Ronan, Leonore, Enora and Envel) living in the city centre of Toulouse.
The location is quite nice as despite being in the city centre ("Canal du Midi"), we are in a quiet area of Toulouse. Subway is 400m away and the heart of Toulouse is only at 3 stops.
The neighbourhood is also quite nice as the street is small and everybody helps each other.
Although our house is quite comfortable, we offer you your own house recently and completely renovated in the garden with an independent access.
Our idea by welcoming you is to give our kids a more German environment - not only language but also traditions.
Indeed, Marie-Laure is French German and we all understand german in the family. We would like our kids to improve their level of German and would like you to communicate with them in German. Of course, we would let you and support in attending French lessons if required. We truly believe that the ability to understand different cultures help to develop an "healthy mind" and is certainly an asset for life!
More ⇩

Job Description

The work would mainly consist in helping in the evening (from 16h) to pick up the kids, prepare dinner and potentially support before bed.
On Wednesday, accompany them to their different activities.
Time to time (once a week), we would ask you to stay at home to take care of the kids so that we could get out.
On Saturday, we would ask you to support the preparation of lunch and potentially accompany kids to activities. Sunday would be off.
Most often you will have to extensively use a bike. This is a cargo bike and electric so very convenient!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineers

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Male - 9years
Female - 7 seras
Female - 4 years
Male - 1,5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 380 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own house 45m2 with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen with independent access.
Internet will be provided as well.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »