Family ID: 1855002

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: TOURS / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yacine

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

First of all, we are happy to talk to you and are looking forward to meeting you and to welcoming you in your family! Our family is composed of my one and a half lovely little boy and me, his mother. This year will be an exciting one for us, a beautiful and compelling year full of changes! Why?
- Firstly because we are about to welcome you in our family for the first time. Actually, this will be the very first time we will use this type of service and we cannot wait to start.
- Secondly because we are moving to Bordeaux in Sept/Oct 2021, a wonderful and dynamic French city, internationally known as one of the best place to leave in France. Bordeaux is a young city, full of history and near the Atlantic Ocean coastline and mountains, with a good weather and a nice climate.
By calling on you, I wish to share this unique experience with you. We would like to collaborate with a jolly person in general who enjoy playing with children and proposing them recreational and instructive activities. We favor autonomous and creative au pairs who got a first-aid certificate and who perfectly speak English (being able to speak French is a good thing but is optional as we will be happy to actively participate in your learning of French once here). We prefer non-smoking person as well as people who has some little cooking skills.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main aim of our collaboration is to take care of my little son when I am working :
- Prepare him in the morning and bring him to the nursery assistant/childcare (only for working days I am starting really early in the morning).
- Pick him up at the end of the day, prepare a short instructive and playful activity before he eats and go to bed (for working days I am finishing late).
- The rest of the day will be free for you to do your own activities (language school, outings, …)
- Sometimes, you will have to keep an eye on my son while he is sleeping (for days I am working at night, general once a week max or once every fortnight). FYI, my son does not wake up at night.
- Light housework
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English, French

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Mon fils est âgé de 1 an et ½ actuellement (18 mois). Il est de nature calme, doux et sympathique. Une fois avoir pris ses marques, il noue rapidement une relation de confiance avec les personnes qui l'entourent. Il est curieux et aime découvrir de n

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Dutch, New Zealander, Senegalese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Non

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will live in a flat located in the city with a shared bathroom. Therefore, you will have your own room with all the comfort. We have choose to live nearby all facilities/amenities (+ transportations means). Consequently, you do not need to have a driving license to bring/pick up my little son or to do your own activities. We will have access to internet via WIFI, to Netflix and Canal.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »