Family ID: 819237

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Town and Country / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bilal

State Missouri

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
174
Profile Visited by 174 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are an experienced and successful host family with our fourth Au Pair, and no history of a Rematch.
We would like to invite our next Au Pair because we need help looking after our children and help with with some light housework pertaining to the kids. We are looking for an Au pair to be a big sister to our children and to become another member of our family.

* An experienced and safe driver is STRONGLY preferred *

And the law requires that you must be between the ages of 18 to 26 years old to enter into USA as an Au Pair on a J1 visa.

** We are looking for a female Au Pair only. **
More ⇩

Job Description

FAMILY DESCRIPTION:

Hello,

My name is Mona and I am thirty 38 years old, I work as a physician in a local hospital. My husband, Bilal, is a Software Engineer who works from home.

We live in a five bedroom home, and we have one son, age 15 years old, a daughter, who is 14 years old, and the youngest daughter, who is 5 years old.

We are located in the city of "Chesterfield", in Missouri USA where we have Shopping Malls, Park, Gym, Movie Theater, Maryville University, and many houses of worship including churches, temples, and mosques etc. It's a safe community with good and clean neighborhood. There is no bar or nightclub scene in our neighborhood since this is a family orientated area.

We do not have any pets and we do not smoke, drink alcohol or do any drugs. We do have some Islamic Religious dietary laws to follow where we refrain from eating any pork products, and we also dress up with modest and respectable clothing.

We do not encourage short dresses, and revealing clothes in our home and family, which means, no tank tops, bikinis, deep necklines, shorts, exposed swimsuits, short skirts, showing legs, etc.

We dress up with modest and respectable clothing, just as you can see in our family photos.

We fully understand that this lifestyle is not for everyone, and hence we would like the Au Pair to decide whether she can fit into this environment?

We would like you to respect our faith obligations just as we will respect your faith and culture. We also feel very strongly that a Modest Muslim Au Pair will be ideal for us since it will be a lot easier to adjust; however, we are open to all.

We need an Au Pair to start with us around Jan/Feb 2020 and stay until a year or more. This date can be negotiated if you wanted to arrive a little sooner or later. We will need you to drive our second car, and we shall arrange some driving lessons for you when you arrive. You may use this car for taking the children to school, and for your private use within reason.

We are a busy young family looking for a kind hearted fun Au Pair to mix in with our family. If you are interested and would consider being our Au Pair please contact us.


Job Responsibilities:


** As your primary responsibility **, we will require you to drive the kids back and forth to their schools, drive them to their after school/sporting activities, and take care of our youngest daughter during the week days, and some hours over the weekend; however, the work days and hours may vary. You will work for about 45 hours in a week.

Our day starts early, so we are looking for someone who likes to get up early.

Your job schedule will be in a split day – which means, you will get up early at about 7:00 AM and get ready to drive the kids to school. And after that you will be off at about 9:00 AM for a few hours. You can use this free time to relax and/or meet friends, explore, to go outdoors, attend school etc. Later during the day at about 12:00 noon time, you will start the work again to pick the kids from school and stay with them until at about 5:00 PM

Our Au Pair's other responsibilities will include playing with the kids, keeping them engaged, talking to them, preparing and serving meals to them. You will clean up after them, (putting dishes away and keeping kitchen clean), and keep the play areas and their rooms clean, and take care of their laundry, and do some ironing for kids only. Our Au Pair's work hours would typically take place Monday-Saturday, for a total of about 45 hours. We will provide a weekly schedule and make sure your work hours are not more than 45 hours per week.

We are looking for someone who is involved with our kids in friendly terms, and we are NOT looking for someone who makes the kids sit in front of TV while she goes on her mobile phone, texting and on a surfing spree.
Mobile phone use is strictly NOT allowed during the work hours unless there is an emergency or a genuine reason.

You will get $800.00 a month in stipend, and we will provide you with a pvt bedroom and a shared restroom with our daughter.
If you decided to attend college credits here in your free time, we will pay $500.00 towards the cost of your tuition fee.
Every week, you will get one and half day off, and also one full weekend off, every month.
There will also be a two weeks paid vacation in a year. And you are also invited to accompany us when we take vacation trips within USA.
You are more than welcome to eat whatever we cook at home, or use our pantry to cook for yourself. However, if you decide to buy food from outside for yourself, then it's your own cost.
You will take care of your own mobile phone bill, and personal shopping/travel etc.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Please know that this job comes with a very strong sense of responsibility and requires focus, dedication and strong determination. You should be someone who is mature, patient and experienced with childcare, and naturally loves to be around kids, and you are gentle and affectionate in nature. You must be someone who displays great work ethics, has a helpful attitude, and you are punctual. It is important to note that this job is not for one or two weeks or a month. This is a one year commitment. There will be good days, and there will be tiring days – so you should be someone who does not give up easily. And we will help you go along the way.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

The focus of our family is the pursuit of good education and develop great work ethics, and treating everyone with respect in a fun, loving and cozy home environment.

All three kids are very well behaved and attend good schools - so we would like our Au Pair to encourage them with the academic assignments.
The children also go to karate/gymnastic clubs couple of times a week, and we would like you to take them to their sports clubs.
The most important thing for us in an Au Pair is honesty and following our methods in working with the kids. If you choose to be our Au Pair, we'll try to incorporate you in all of our family activities if that's what you want.


~Last Note~
The reason why we tried to describe the job responsibilities in detail, is to make sure that our Au Pair knows what are our expectations, and also what is she signing up for? We have seen that there are some cases where, some Au Pair agencies just try to sell a dream to the Au Pairs. This dream is about going to USA and having party all the time for a full year as a free vacation trip. This leaves many Au Pairs in shock within a few weeks after their arrival as they find a few things different as to what they have been thinking. And we do NOT want this to happen to our Au Pair. In our opinion, there is a simple rule to make this program successful. "Try to strike a fair balance between work and fun, and you should win".

If you are party girl, then this job is NOT for you. But if you are a smart and hard working person with a helpful attitude, you should easily be a successful Au Pair, and enjoy your time here having clean fun.

We would like to create life long friendly relationship with our Au Pair and we hope that displaying good work ethics, becoming part of our family, and also enjoying her free time here in USA will provide her with a great experience. And it will help her become a successful person in her future endeavors.

* An experienced and safe driver is STRONGLY preferred *

And the law requires that you must be between the ages of 18 to 26 years old to enter into USA as an Au Pair on a J1 visa.

** We are looking for a female Au Pair only. **
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 15
14
5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, South-African, Thai, Turkish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes, we will pay the air ticket for our Au Pair to arrive in USA.

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and share the Jack n Jill bathroom with our daughter.
We have a Billiard Table and a Ping Pong Table, and our backyard has space for badminton and baseball. You are more than welcome to play in your free time. We will also share our Home WiFi and Netflix account with you where you can watch movies and stuff in your free time.

* An experienced and safe driver is STRONGLY preferred *

And the law requires that you must be between the ages of 18 to 26 years old to enter into USA as an Au Pair on a J1 visa.

** We are looking for a female Au Pair only. **
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »