Family ID: 1654507

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Tralee / Town | More ⇩

Name Brian

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

I am writing this invitation on behalf of my Mother, Eileen.
She is 80 years of age and, in general, in good health but recently is undergoing tests for what appears to be early stage cancer in her buttock area. A pretty rare diagnosis.
She is in good form but my family & I expect that she may require some radiation treatment in the coming weeks and therefore shall need some additional assistance in relation to driving, preparing meals, laundry, bathing, etc.

Eileen is a very easy-going person and loves to read the paper, watch TV and generally relax.
The family hired an American Caregiver for her for 12 months when my Dad, her husband, passed away 8 years ago and the two of them had a great time. It really helped Eileen to get through her grief at that time.

Eileen lives one mile from the town of Tralee. It is only a 20 minute walk into town from her house which provides all different shops, classes, pubs, restaurants, etc.
Tralee is also very close to the Atlantic Ocean so there are many lovely beaches nearby and lovely Irish scenery.

Eileen does not own a car but would hire a car, as required, if the Caregiver was to drive her for any appointments or if she and the Caregiver decided to go on trips on occasions.

Tralee is in County Kerry and is a beautiful part of Ireland. I have personally hired many foreign Au Pairs for my children over the last 16 years and most of the Au Pairs return to see us quite often as they all really love Ireland.
More ⇩

Job Description

The key duties for the Caregiver's role would be to primarily maintain Eileen's house for her and ensure that her shopping is carried out and meals are prepared for her and the Caregiver.

Eileen is not a very early riser so this may or may not suit the Caregiver but a matter that can be worked out.

The Caregiver can ensure each day that the house is generally cleaned and provide support for Eileen if she needs it in getting dressed or showered. These are not issues at the moment but I am highlighting that they could become required duties if she did need to have treatment.

Ensure laundry & ironing is done regularly and weekly shopping is done to suit Eileen and the Caregiver's requirements.

Also if she did have to go on hospital appointments to Cork, approximately 100km away, the caregiver could drive Eileen to these appointments in a hired car provided by Eileen and provide assistance to her if a family member could not attend on any given occasion.

All details and remuneration can be discussed and agreed with any potential candidate.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Female aged 80

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Eileen's house is a 3 bedroom bungalow. It has one master bathroom with a shower that needs to be shared but also a separate toilet and separate shower in the house.
The Caregiver would have her own bedroom.
Eileen also has wi-fi in the house and satellite TV.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »