Family ID: 2521441

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Trebur / Village | More ⇩

Name AndrejJanina

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi future au pair!

We are a blended family living in Trebur (Geinsheim) in Germany. This is more of a rural area, but with good connections to the next larger cities. The place is pretty much in the middle between Darmstadt, Wiesbaden, Frankfurt and Mainz (about 20-40km).
There are language schools in the nearby towns of Groß-Gerau and Rüsselsheim. These can be reached from here by bus.
From our house you can quickly set off into nature for a walk or cycle to the Rhine beach and enjoy the warmer days there.

We are very excited that there is an opportunity for someone to share family life with us and we are very excited to hear about you and your background.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We will both be working again soon. Our little one will go to daycare and the two boys go to school in the mornings. We are looking for 50% someone who likes to spend time with the children, so that we can have a little more freedom individually or as a couple. When raising our children, we try to work little with punishments and rewards, but see ourselves in relation to them. We try to challenge and encourage them according to their individual talents. Most important to us is a home where we can trust each other and where everyone can feel comfortable.
Where are your strengths? What do you like to do with children? Maybe you are creative or more sporty and like to take them outside? We are very excited to learn more about you.

to the other 50%: We also expect you to be willing to help at home. In addition to looking after the children, that means hanging up the laundry, clearing the table, cleaning the kitchen, taking the rubbish out, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Midwife / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
11 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Eritrean, Finnish, French, Canadian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 Russian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our blended family consists of six people. On the one hand we parents, Andreas and Janina. We are in our early 40s and late 30s. Our family includes Sophie, 21 years old. She studies in Bonn and rarely visits us.
Then there is Henry, 11 years old. He is half American and is enthusiastic about Lego technics, construction toys, fantasy novels. Juri, 5 years old, starts school this year. He likes to do sports and likes to do handicrafts, likes radio plays and books. Pippa is our baby. She will be one year old in April.
Our interests are broad, although our hobbies as parents have been neglected in recent years. For me, Janina, this includes yoga, swimming, meditation and reading and podcasts. As a family, we like to go on excursions into nature, bike tours, but we also like to go to the cinema or children's theater.
At home we eat vegetarian, partly vegan and ideally that suits you too.
We have an electric piano at home, if you know what to do with it?
And yes, we like board games, whether dice, cards, simple games or connoisseur games! Are you in?
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is on the top floor of our house. It is set up in such a way that you can feel comfortable and also have the option of retiring. There is wifi throughout the house. There is the possibility that you use the guest bathroom for yourself to shower and care, we only used it to wash our hands when we come from outside. But we'd be happy to discuss that with you, we're sure we'll find a good solution.

We are pleased to meet you.

Janina and Andreas
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »