Family ID: 1687114

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Treforest, Pontypridd, Cardiff (Wales) / Town | More ⇩

Name Amit

State Bristol

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
275
Profile Visited by 275 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair,

My name is Amit. I am looking for a friendly au pair with positive energy as soon as possible. Hope you are safe with your family and enjoying your time in your country or with your host family. I am awfully excited to learn your language and experience your culture, music, food taste etc. And give you the opportunity that you experience ours.

We are 2 in the family. I myself as a single dad and my child who is 8 years old lovely boy and who I am seeking an au pair for. His name is Jonathan. He is my everything and the only source of my life. We live in Pontypridd and that is located on the outskirts of Cardiff (Wales) surrounded with divine nature.

As we all know we are going through an unprecedented difficult time due to ongoing pandemic and going out is becoming too limited thus, I am looking for a friendly au pair who wants to build a good connection with us and be a part of our small family so we all do not find ourselves in a scene of desolation.

I am an MBA in finance holder and soon going to be Chartered Accountant. I work from home as a Corporate Management Accountant. I am also currently studying Chartered Accountancy qualification. I would be very happy to transfer my knowledge or help you learning about MS Excel, Economics, finance or about my profession etc if you would like to. I enjoy family, friends, studying, hiking, reading good books, watching good movies, going to cinema & restaurant, gym, park, cooking, travelling etc. I am not a party person but rather a family guy who enjoys both indoor than outdoor activities which are around family. Yes, I do drink but only during the weekends and you are more than welcome to join me if you want and watch Mr bean and have good laughs and build good memories as I become too happy & funny after drinking.

I am full of life, positive energy and good vibes. I am empathetic, chatty, trustable, helpful, open-minded, fun, respectful, kind, understanding, caring and friendly and I will appreciate someone who is like-minded. It’s perfectly fine if you are shy. I will make sure you settle down and feel like at home.

I believe that chasing positive energy instead of people and money leads to the best outcome because it leads to more money and happiness anyway. I also like the philosophy that we should value those who value us because it conserves our energy that we may end up wasting over those who do not value us due to different mindsets and it leads to the best outcome whether one look for a team mate, friendship or a romantic relationship. However, usually it does not happen unfortunately in the todays world as human souls are also getting polluted in global warming.

I believe the life is not only about making a successful history but also enjoying every bit of it by resilience and positivity. I believe in building than breaking. We all are imperfect and make mistakes and who does not? If any conflict happens then it's better to resolve it by talking peacefully about it rather than arrogantly trying to prove that we haven't done anything wrong. I reckon we should never give up easily but rather adapt and learn from mistakes so they do not get repeated in future. Thus, I reckon it’s better to talk if something goes wrong. I do not think that first impression is always the last impression. I am patient, caring, understanding and supportive. If someone struggles then I endeavour to help. I understand if it could be your first time in abroad and also among strangers. I will try to make you feel welcomed and a part of family rather than leaving you on your own and letting you struggle with heavy feelings and becoming more homesick.

I am also pretty karma-focused and I believe good always return when we do good and my patience helps me to wait for that. I also appreciate being the change that I want to see in the world. However, if we expect a certain trait in someone and that even we are not capable of displaying, we are never going to experience that quality easily in others then.
In the sense, we got to be the change first that we intend to see in the world. We always get what we attract anyway because a negative energy cannot find a positive energy as it attracts only a negative energy so forth and so on.

I have the humility to admit when I am wrong and if you do have the same then it's a bonus. I want someone who enjoys family atmosphere and can become a good friend of mine and my child and who can most importantly support him in his development journey and finally become an important part of family. He is sporty, energetic, extroverted, chatty and friendly. He enjoys playing with his buddies, biking, going to park, painting, drawing, running and at home with different activities.

My kid’s mom occasionally spends time with my child. So, you will happen to see her sometimes when she will either visit him or stay with him at house. However, it will not impact you at all.

Your responsibilities entail preparing child to school, giving him breakfast, taking him from and to school, playing with him, taking him to park, tiding up table before and after meal, tiding up playroom with child, teaching him some words of your language, helping in household chores (however doing it together as mates not as worker) occasionally and the like. The working hours are between 20-30 hours in a week. However, hours can be more or less sometimes and so requires some flexibility but usually it does not happen at all.

I expect and will appreciate to have a conversation with you regularly so we do not have any misunderstandings and we can build good memories. I will highly appreciate if you are autonomous, emotionally stable. You do not have a short fuse and you are not judgemental and impulsive at all.

I am flexible time-wise. You can be a part of my family from 3 month to 12 months or even longer. However, if you or I want to terminate our arrangement then need to give a month notice.

I am sure that you will be as part of my family if it’s something you are looking for.

I am looking for someone who is not too reserved, homesick, peevish or touchy and impulsive but rather who is positive, happy, committed, respectful, kind, adaptable, friendly, trustable, fun, open-minded and not judgmental. We all make mistakes and who does not? However, if we talk about it honestly and peacefully it helps and it does not cost anything either.

It can further elaborate to who is emotionally intelligent and who does not hold grudge but talk openly and able to create a good chemistry, spread an aura of soothing friendliness and good atmosphere at home and maybe has an intent to start a new life in UK if not from UK already.

Usually, I cook variety of food and mainly spicy one. I cook various types of curries, for instance chicken, lentils, vegetables etc and roasted chicken and the like. So, if you like spicy food then it’s perfect. If you do not like it, still it is fine if you dare to surprise us sometimes with your taste.

I provide food, a separate room and 300 pounds per month pocket money. My aim is to have a good contact with my au pair. Thus, its important if she has friendly behaviour and who knows the importance of good communication and who will always prioritize the safety of child.

Please drop me a line if you are interested or wonder about anything else. Talk to you soon. Many thanks

Our family
We are 2 in the family. I myself as a single dad and my child who is 8 years old lovely champ.

How we live
We live in a 3-bedroom semi-detached house with a huge garden and fences around.
My au pair will have her own furnished room.

Our region
The place is called Pontypridd in Wales and it’s on the outskirts of Cardiff surrounded with the divine nature. (UK)

What we do in our free time
Due to the ongoing crisis, we do not go out unless its really important. Hence, we enjoy watching films, documentaries etc with popcorn, walking, playing darts, cooking together, playing some indoor games, sitting and chatting in garden, playing hide and seek, running and trying to catch each other in the garden, squirting water with water-guns in the garden if weather allows, BBQ etc.

Our daily routine
There is no routine atm due to the ongoing crisis.

Your tasks, schedule and pocket money
Other important things you should know
We are not vegetarian. We eat everything except beef. We usually eat home - cooked healthy food.
More ⇩

Job Description

It ha already mentioned before.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi, Punjabi

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8, Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Aupair will hare bathroom with the family and he will have a furnihed room. Wifi will be provided.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »