Family ID: 1917155

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Trento / Big City | More ⇩

Name Michele

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 19 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Trento, the main city of Trentino-Alto Adige, in the north-east of italy, close to the Alps and the Dolomites and well connected by public transport to every main italian city. Trento is a middle size city where the quality of life is very high. It hosts several universities and it is very lively with cultural and sport events. We live 5 minutes walking from the city center in a beautiful and green neighborhood designed by Renzo Piano (a famous architect). You can either walk, bike (including with public city bikes) or use public transoportation to reach all the main locations in the city or outside (e.g. there's a direct bus to the closest ski slopes in winter). The city offers several langue schools and ample opportunity for sports.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who could be an older sister for Ettore and Elvira and help us out in looking after them.
Ettore goes to the kindergarten, from 8.30/9.00 in the morning until 5.00 in the afternoon. We would like you to bring or pick him up at the kindergarten, which is 10 mins away from our home by feet. Once he is at home we like to do things together but it may happen that we have an urgent duty at work and need your help. While Ettore is at the kindergarten you can get organised as you prefer (doing language courses, discover Trento and the surroundings, studying...or whatever you like! For her job, Irene travels every week and stays away overnight (usually 1 night and sometimes 2 nights a week). When this happens, we would like you to stay with Ettore and Elvira and help Michele (who is not a brilliant cook - except for pizza!) to prepare dinner and put children to bed. During the weekends, you can enjoy your free time as you want, but if you want to join us, we always try to do something different! It would be great if you can speak with Ettore in German...Last year we spent 6 months in Vienna (for Irene's work) and Ettore attended a german speaking Kindergarten. Although he does not speak German, he certainly familiarised with it and we hope that someday he will learn it properly, also thanks to your help! Although we have a person helping us out with the cleaning, we would appreciate if you could help us out with the usual day-to-day routine (tidying up toys, fill the dishwasher, groceries, help us to prepare dinner, etc.).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Researcher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Male 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? If needed

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4: Michele, Irene, Ettore and Elvira. Ettore is three years old and he just started going to the kindergarten. Ettore is a very happy and sociable child who is used to spend time with other people, kids and adults. Elvira was born in Maj 2022. Irene, 35, is a university researcher and teacher in the field of International Relations. Michele, 43, is the CEO and founder of a tech company based in Trento.
We are a fun little family who likes to spend time together doing different things, hiking in the mountains during weekends, going to art exhibitions, whenever possible, visiting other cities in Italy and travelling abroad, eating together (Sunday night is Michele-made home made pizza night!).
While Michele likes to say that Irene has no specific hobbies, she does: she enjoys reading books and spend time outside, walking and doing (or at least trying to so) some sport. Michele has plenty of hobbies: from photography to diving, mountanbiking, boardgames, art, playing the guitar, and videogames and sometimes through persuasion they become family hobbies :-)
This is our second experience with hosting an au pair, and we're really excited about it! our first experience, last year, was awesome!
What inspires us to do so is that we both like and value learning about people, cultures and different ways of life. While we had many opportunities to do so as young adults, we would like Ettore and Elvira to learn from their very early age the importance of diversity and exchange through simple things such as playing, eating, talking and living together.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a modern and spacious 3 bedroom apartment with a kitchen, a large living room, two bathrooms and two balconies in a beautiful neighborhood that includes apartments, offices, bars, a big library, a natural science museum and a big park near the river. Your room, which is now our studio and guest room, is approximately 15sqm with a bed, wardrobe and a desk. The room has air conditioning and a very big window that takes up an entire wall. There are two bathrooms, one of which will be used by you and the kids. We have fast fiber optic internet connection. Your room is only yours, of course, and you will have complete privacy, while in the rest of the house you will enjoy the messy life of our family!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »