Family ID: 2590275

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Trento / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 308 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano

We are a young couple with a 9 month old daughter, Sofia.
We live in Trento, 5km from the city center and the bus stop is just 3 minutes from home.
A few kilometers from where we live there are bathing lakes, cycle paths, the Dolomites and Lake Garda. Furthermore, if you are interested, Trento offers many Italian courses.

Having had several work and study experiences abroad, we would like to give little Sofia a taste of the world and you the chance to live with us for a few months in Italy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We need some help managing Sofia until she goes to kindergarten (September).
Specifically, you are asked to stay with Sofia during our working hours.
For the first period the timetable will be from morning until 14.30, during the summer also some afternoons.

You will accompany Sofia to the city's family-children center where you will carry out singing and play workshops.
On weekends and evenings you won't have to mind Sofia.

You will not have to take care of cleaning the house, but we ask you for help in managing the daily household chores.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian, Spanish


Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Social worker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Greek, English, Irish, Icelandic, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, German, Croatian, Estonian, Liechtensteinian, Polish, Slovenian, Hungarian

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Sofia is 9 months old, she is a sweet, cheerful and curious girl to discover the world.

Matteo works as an engineer in South Tyrol and Lisa as a social worker in Trento.
We love being outdoors, walking in the mountains, cycling and playing sports.
We love travelling, meeting new places and people. During the spring/summer we will take many vacations.

Sofia's grandparents also live in Trento and during the summer their house hosts their German and Austrian granddaughters.
The other grandparents live near Cremona as well as the Italian cousins of Sofia.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a house about 10 minutes by bus from the city centre, in a nice sunlit suburb in a beautiful natural setting. Your single room has a private balcony and the house is equipped with WiFi.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »