Family ID: 2612023

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Trento / Village | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
our family lives near Trento, in North Italy; our home is quite big, you could have your own space; we have a big garden so you will enjoy spring and summer season.
We are 4 persons, mum, dad and 2 kids, Mario is 9, Alice is almost 7 years old. We have a cat too, her name is Tigre. Mario attends primay school, 3° class and Alice 1st class. They also do some sports, football, volleyball, swimming and gym sport. Both me and dad work full time.
We live in a quite big home, at the corner of a village.. around there are countryside and forest. We have a big garden and during spirng and summer try to grow vegetables and fruits (tomastos, salat, cheers, apricot ...). Both me and dad work full day from Monday to Friday and usually in the weekend we love going to the mountains, to walk, to visit cities. We try to eat organic and healthy foods and I'm vegan too (kids and dad are not). We are careful to respect environment and life being and to teach this respect to our childern too: w ebelieve world is not our, we only are living here and must do everything we can to preserve it.
We live in albiano, a village near Trento (north of Italy); Trento is 15 kilometers far away, well connected with public transportation. Albiano has some markets, 2 pubs, haidresser and everthing we need for your daily needings.. for more, Trento is really near and it is a really nice city.
We are looking for someone who lives with us, take care of Mario and Alice in the afternoon when they come back from school and for most of the day wjrn there are holidays school. We look for someone who likes kids, likes playing with them, read them stories, just spend time with them enjoing togheter when we are working. We dont request any knowledge of Italian language because we can speak english and also Mario and Alice understand some words (we had a Norvegian au pair girl for 5 months in 2021 and a German Au pair for 7 months n 2022). We offer private room and bathroom, free weekend and 2 weeks holidays in July; we are also flexible in our timetable.
We have a cat living mostly outside. I'm vegan.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, German


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 90 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Greek, English, Iranian, Irish, Icelandic, Libyan, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Russian, Scottish, German, Turkish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection