Family ID: 1825925

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Triel sur Seine / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Agathe

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Welcome dear Au Pair,

We are the Ravons.
Emmanuel, the father, HRD, 50 years old.
Agathe, the mother, writer and professor of law, 30 years old.
Max, the eldest son (from a previous union), 17 years old.
Cléo, the eldest daughter (from the same union as for Max), 13 years old.
Athena, 10months.
Baby Victoria, release planned for November.
Without forgetting Osiris, alias Fifille, our 4-year-old cat, a full member of the family (adorable, fearful, follows me everywhere, and above all, drinks from the tap).

We move in September in a new house, in which the Au Pair will have his room. The house benefits from an indoor pool (yes, that's pretty cool). We live in the Parisian suburbs. Paris is accessible by car (40km), but also by public transport. The house is large and has a beautiful garden. We are, at the base, real Parisians, but have decided to go into exile a little in order to offer our children a better comfort of life.

We are looking for an Au Pair for our youngest children. For Athena at first. She will later be joined by her little sister. The girls will go to nursery during the day. However, being the only one to take care of the children (my husband working in Paris), I am looking for a real right hand man to help me with the babies.

We are a warm family, rather funny (despite what the teens say), and very welcoming. We are good people. We are a team: I cook a lot, my husband eats a lot, I cook, he cleans the kitchen behind me. Good humor is a bit obligatory with us. We speak French at home, however, I am bilingual in English. Thus, I could communicate in both languages ​​in order to facilitate exchanges.

Have a good day
Agathe
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The workload is more in the order of 20-24h per week (about 4h per day, 6/7), but I always prefer to plan more broadly, just in case (professional deformation of a lawyer) .

Basically :
Bring around 9 a.m. - Pick up babies from nursery around 4 p.m. (not every day)
Help me with post-nursery activities (meals, baths, activities)
Some days, I may come home late if my classes in Paris end late. Thus, the young girl will have to be more autonomous. I would try to limit these moments as much as possible.

Sunday is completely free.

It is very important to me that my children hear, from an early age, another language, and above all, English.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Author / Human resources

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Bébé fille 14 mois (née le 14 juillet 2020)
Bébé fille naissance prévue en novembre 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, Welsh, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The Au Pair has her own bedroom (15m2), with a double bed, storage space, a desk ... The bedroom is on the 1st floor of the house. Separate from that of parents and children, but on the same floor.
A toilet is attached to the bedroom.
There are several bathrooms / shower rooms in the house (4). The Au Pair will be able to use the baby's bathroom which is located next to her bedroom (double sink, bathtub). But also a bathroom (if she prefers to use the shower).
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »