Family ID: 1790450

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Trier / Town | More ⇩

Name Felicia

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 28 Jul 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are looking for you if you love children and have experience with children with start from September 2022 at the earliest for 6-12 months.
We live very centrally in Trier, the city has public transport (bus, train). The area is beautiful on the Moselle, close to the border with Luxembourg, France and Belgium, which is also accessible by train. It is also not far from the Netherlands. For weekend getaways or smaller vacations, these places are great -- we do this often as a family.
Trier is a nice, smaller city with a great pedestrian area and old, historic buildings in western Germany (it's the oldest city in Germany). Everything in the city center is easy to get to on foot or by bike; we'll provide you with a bike and a monthly pass for public transportation.
There are several language schools in the city center as well as at the university.

Many greetings
Felicia & family
More ⇩

Job Description

The candidate should speak French or English with the children (they will e going to a French-speaking kindergarten as we have family in France). The au pair should take the children to kindergarten and pick them up in the afternoon, prepare meals (if we are not at home yet) and do the shopping if necessary. In addition, we would like the au pair to help in the household, for example in the kitchen or help tidying up the kids' toys.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Hebrew

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment University student (natural science/technics) / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (female, *2019, *2021)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes, the au pair has her own room, WiFi is availale.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »