Family ID: 2301174

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Trieste / Town | More ⇩

Name Luca

State Friuli-Venezia Giulia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 27 Aug 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
HI! I'm thrilled to write this letter... I was an aupair too when I was 18 and it doesn't seem real to me to switch to the other side now. I am a 31 year old mother and we are a creative and natural family I would say.. we like the idea of hosting a sunny girl who stays with us, with our baby, with whom we can bring English into the house and get little Miro used to it listening and speaking English... we are curious to have this experience, to share beautiful moments, emotions, discoveries, Miro's first steps, foods and habits with those who choose to stay with us.
We are convinced that in this situation it is not the money that counts but the experience to be shared.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are both freelancers, so we have very flexible and creative schedules.
We are looking for a girl who can help us with Miro without fixed and daily hours, but with flexibility according to our needs. I work with midwives who assist in home births and often massage newborns, so I do a little work when needed. Dad is an artist and it happens that he is away for a few weeks for work, on those occasions we will need more help, on other times less and the girl who will be with us will have more free time to discover this beautiful place.
We don't ask for a lot of support with housekeeping, just a nice sharing of responsibilities. There is a large and spacious room for the girl who chooses to stay with us, and we would like everyone to live peacefully together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Midwife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
There is a nice room for the au pair in a big apartment below ours... no personal bathroom but there is a nice big bathroom that we don't use very often... wifi of the curse. No television.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »