Family ID: 1783832

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Music, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Tahoe Vista / Town | More ⇩

Name Terrell

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
248
Profile Visited by 248 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day, We are seeking a professional yet fun and sometimes funny friend to assist with our child and other domestic and property related help. All are welcome to apply and even a girl with no experience will still be considered.

Basically we live in several house locations through out the year so if you want to travel and see the USA then we may be the ones for you. Sometimes we may even live short term on a modest boat or in an RV motorhome for fun and vacation.

The hours of work and pocket money are also a variable.

Although Au pair is a good description of the essential needs for out young child, I've intentionally only selected 'live in help' to better describe the possibilities and to make clear that the living situation must be flexible to fit our seasonal lifestyle.
We are open to 1-3 months to make sure or 12+ if all goes well. There will be plenty of time to discuss and have video interviews etc to better understand and explain. Also the season and time of year will allow a better understanding of exactly where and what will be expected and provided as living situation and conditions. Usually in a west coast ski mountain area in winter time and on an east coast island during the US summer season.

Also we want to make clear that there may be other nationalities acceptable but the few selected are part of our heritage or our favorite countries at the moment and from past experience. There are many others considerable.
Please understand that we can only choose one and that we expect that there will be many interested in this opportunity, and that likely that person will already be in the USA as it can be difficult to travel with visa hurdles and expenses. All countries are still welcome and we may be able to help with J1 visa paperwork. We are very open to discussion and if not this time then perhaps there will be a future opportunity as well!
More ⇩

Job Description

Caring for our 4 year old daughter and new son, teaching her the basics. We choose homeschool over pubic school. Keeping the house clean, laundry, meals, and as much more as you are interested in doing including swimming lessons, sports, music lessons would be great as she already enjoys the drums and piano daily. Even story writing or website building and gardening if it is of interest to you and within your skillset. We are open to learning new things together as we go.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Thai

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Tourism

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender almost 3 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Czech, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a small family of 4. We enjoy nature and outdoor activities. We enjoy freedom and liberty. We enjoy home cooking and try to live healthy and natural. We enjoy gardening and fishing. We avoid submitting to fake media narratives. We seek the truth and acknowledge God as the ultimate creator and provider, not government.

Accommodation

There is usually a private room and shared bathroom. Sometimes we travel so there may be times that we would spend nights in a motor home or on a cabin boat. If you are afraid of boats and the open coastal ocean, then you can certainly opt out of that. The season and time of year will determine exact location. The longest season is winter where there will be a stable room and house with minimal yet some travel. If we have cable Wifi then we will share it but Wifi may be limited to your own cellular phone and sometimes even that is unreliable due to rural locations. We prefer someone who is not always online or on phone texting. Phones must be kept well away from our children. We prefer real life interaction and activity, board games etc..
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »