Family ID: 1329645

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Truro / Countryside More ⇩

Name Stephen

State Cornwall

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*UPDATE: WE HAVE FOUND OUR AUPAIR FOR OCT-APRIL 2020. We will be looking for an aupair for May 2020 onwards though :-)

Hi, my name is Steve. I’m a British deep sea diver and I work offshore. My wife, Colleen, is American, who worked 5 years in Germany as a professional ballerina. She now works hard as a stay-at-home mum. We have been happily married for 8 years, and have 3 wonderful and tireless children. We are looking for someone to help out with the children and household chores, mostly when I am away.

We live in a beautiful part of the UK, close to beaches and the charming city of Truro. We enjoy traveling and meeting people from other countries.

We recently had our first aupair this past summer for 2 months, and it was a wonderful experience for both our family and our sweet aupair. We are now looking for another person to join our family.

We look forward to chatting with you. :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like help primarily with child care. This would include early breakfast time, help with getting kids ready for school, entertaining the kids, help after school with homework, dinner and bedtime routines. Other responsibilities would include help keeping the house clean/tidy, and help with laundry & grocery shopping. We will help each other out and hope you will feel welcome as part of our family during your stay. We basically just need an extra pair of hands. :)
We’ve put in the description we are looking for someone for 1-3 months, but if it goes well and everyone is happy, we’d be open to our aupair staying on longer, if she wishes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Deep Sea Diver

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boy-6, Boy-4, Girl-1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bedroom country home, set in an acre of beautiful gardens. You would live with us. You would have your own guest bedroom with wifi throughout the house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »