Family ID: 2611270

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tsada / Town | More ⇩

Name Dana-Kristin


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!

We are a family of 4 who migrated to Cyprus from Germany in early 2023. We live in Paphos, in a smaller suburb at the top of the mountain. From here you have a wonderful view of Paphos and the sea. It is 9 km from Paphos town centre. Paphos is not a big metropolis, but you can find everything you need here. We particularly like the closeness to nature and the rocky coasts. If you like that too, then you've come to the right place :).

We both work on a self-employed basis, which can be very challenging at times with two young children. Therefore, we would like someone who can support us with the children in everyday life when there is more on the table.

We prefer a male au pair as we would like to have another male (besides my husband) caregiver for our son. Most of the educators in the day care center and people around are female, and our son longs for male companions.

We would be really happy to welcome you as a future family member!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
My husband and I are both self-employed and are therefore very busy at work. We wish for a reliable and loving care for our children, who plays with the children and, if necessary, prepares a lunch for them. It would be nice if you have a driver's license so that you can possibly drive to the playground with the children. Smaller, supportive household chores would be great, but are not a must.

Basically, our children are registered in a day-care center in the mornings. Unfortunately, it often happens that at least one child cannot walk, so it would be nice to have support because we still have to work. From time to time we would like to go out at the weekend. But that doesn't happen that often.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Male

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Benjamin: The dad of the family. Unfortunately, he is often away on business and then not present during the week.
Dana: I'm the mom and I work independently from home. I love yoga, the sea, good coffee and sunshine. I like to be in nature with the children.
Henry: Henry is 3 years old and loves cars. He needs a lot of exercise, so we often go to the playground.
Louisa: Louisa is 1 year old and likes having books read to her.

We are a very travel-loving family and find it wonderful to get to know new cultures and people!
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room including two windows and a spacious closet, bed, table and chair. Adjacent to the room is a bathroom, which you mainly use alone. We only bathe the kids there as we have another bathroom downstairs.