Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Australian Nationality
Host Family in Australia

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Tuart Hill, Western Australia Australia for 10-12 months in Julie's family

Family ID: 1208202

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tuart Hill / Suburb

Last name Julie

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - May 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

7 69 96%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you very much for your interest in our family and it is our pleasure to provide you with some introductory information.

Julie was born and grew up in Western Australia and has Chinese heritage. Her background is in law and she has diverse experience working in the commerical and non-profit sectors. A significant highlight for Julie was her travels abroad from 2010-2012 where she worked and visited many countries in Asia, North and South America and Europe.

Graham was born and grew up in the United Kingdom. His background is in cartography and spatial analysis. He works for a government department that is responsible for environmental conservation and biodiversity. Graham lived in Greece for 7 years and can speak Greek. He also loves to travel.

Our eldest son is 4 years old. He was born in Hong Kong. He speaks Cantonese, Greek and English. He is very energetic, likes being around people and playing with cars and trains. Our second son is 2 years old. He speaks Cantonese and English, likes riding his bike and can eat a lot. Our youngest son is a new born.

As a family we enjoy the outdoors, including nature playgrounds, the beach and picnics.

The reason why we would like to have an au pair is we regard ourselves as international people who embrace different cultures. We would like our children to be exposed to a multicultural environment where they learn about different people around the world and their cultures, so they eventually grow up to be global citizens themselves. We would like an au pair who is a native Mandarin speaker because it is important to us that the children grow up to be bilingual in English and Chinese. Bilingualism will open more opportunities for them in the future as well as enable them to understand both their Western and Chinese cultural background. We also very much would like the au pair to enjoy our children and eventually become part of our family.

We look forward to sharing our family and life in Australia with you.

Kind regards,

Julie & Graham
More ⇩

Job Description

Role of the au pair:

I (mum) will always be in the house, so you will not have full responsibility of the children. You will be a "Mother`s helper" to support me running the household.

You will not be looking after the new born baby, I shall be doing this. We need help with the 4 and 2 year olds.


Key tasks:
Having fun with the children.
Creating a safe environment for the children
Communicating in Mandarin with the children, but in English with us (mum and dad) as well as our friends and family.
Activities and outings with the children eg. art/craft, reading, cooking, playground, music.
Getting children ready for school.
Simple meal preparation for the children.
Changing nappies.

Simple household chores and light housework eg. children`s laundry, washing up, tidying up toys, tidying up children`s bedrooms.
Running errands eg. post office.

We have a cleaner who comes weekly, so only a light bit of cleaning is needed.


Work schedule:
Working hours are 08:00 to 17:00 (1 hour lunch break) Monday to Friday. Not working on public holidays. 4 weeks annual leave.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Legal Officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys (2 year old and 4 year old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Malaysian, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom in the quiet corner of the house. Wifi is free.

Australia

Become an Au Pair in Australia! Find out about the profile of the participants, salary, working hours and other program requirements in Australia.

Read More

Au Pair in Australia: visa information

What type of visa does an Au Pair need to come to Australia? Find out about the visa requirements and the application process for different citizens.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Australia

Find out the participation requirements and a step by step application process for participants willing to become an Au Pair in Australia.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!