Family ID: 1779885

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Tucson / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Arizona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are an international family looking at hiring an au pair for our two daughters. Nicole is American and Marcus is Dutch and we met 13 years ago working on a cruise ship. Currently we run a restaurant and a catering business in Tucson, Arizona.

We live in Central Tucson, several blocks from shops, parks, a movie theatre, many restaurants and activities and bus stops to take you all over town.

Our restaurant is next to the University of Arizona, which is a wonderful place to take a few classes, and to meet many other young people. Pima Community College is also nearby and another fantastic option for taking classes in any subject that interests you.

We can't wait to meet you and show you our city!

Nicole
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help part time with the girls. They are in school during the year from 7:40am until 2:40pm. We typically do their morning routine, but would like someone who can pick them up from school and help with homework until we get home, along with some light housekeeping and getting the girls to do their chores. Saturdays are very busy for us, so days off would likely be Sunday and a weekday.

Our ideal candidate can work with the children on improving their Dutch language skills.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Chef

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Madelijn is a 7 year old girl
Carolien is a 9 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a private bedroom and a bathroom shared with the children available for our Au Pair. There is Wifi throughout the house, a queen bed, large closet and comfortable sitting area in the bedroom. However we also invite the au pair to make themselves comfortable in the house and yard.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »