Family ID: 2196160

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tucson / Town | More ⇩

Name Nejla

State Arizona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
69
Profile added to the favorite list of 69 candidates in the last 3 weeks
804
Profile Visited by 804 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are excited to welcome you to our home! We are a beautiful, loving family in a small city that is growing fast. We live in a very nice, safe and family friendly neighborhood that is multi-cultural and approximately 10mins driving to the city center. There is a city tram in downtown that is free and can take you from the University of Arizona to downtown. The bus service is also available and Ubers.

Tucson, Arizona is a beautiful city, with warm to hot and dry weather the majority of the year. It’s a gorgeous desert city with a lot of mountains and hiking areas. Arizona has beautiful lakes. Tucson, though a smaller city is well known for its University. Students come from all over the world as they have one of the best ESL (English as a second language) programs. We look forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking to employ someone that can be a member of our family and that can be trusted to be the care taker of our babies and live within our home. Both parents own and work in their own business and need to trust that the children are always being looked after in a safe environment with constant supervision and stimulation. We do not like a lot of TV time and rather the children doing crafts, dancing, martial arts, sports and learning. We also need assistance with small domestic chores, especially anything related to the children (meal/snack preparing, laundry, tidying up). When we travel we want to be able to bring our au pair on these trips to help, but also enjoy for herself. Driving is a must, as the children will be attending school and other activities where mom and dad may not always be available, though always try to be. Our goal is balance of work, play, love and rest for everyone.

Time off is flexible as both our schedules, though busy are flexible in themselves. We both are the owners of our business and can manage our own times. The au pair will have 1 full day off a week but random times off during the week. Days and times will vary with everyone’s schedule. We are open, transparent and want everyone to be happy, comfortable and progressing in our dreams, while the children get the best care and love from everyone. It takes a village! We will provide one round trip ticket yearly to visit their family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair - USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Afghani, Algerian, Antiguan, Bahamian, Bangladeshi, Barbadian, Belizean, Bolivian, Botswanian, Brazilian, British, Cameroonian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Caymanian, Chadian, Chilean, Colombian, Comoros, Congolese, Costarican, Cypriots, Ecuadorian, Egyptian, English, Eritrean, Ethiopian, Fijian, Filipino, French, Gambian, Ghanaian, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Indian, Indonesian, Jamaican, Jordanian, Kenyan, Libyan, Maldivian, Mauritanian, Mauritian, Mexican, Moroccan, Mozambican, Namibian, Nepali, Nicaraguan, Nigerian, Pakistani, Panamanian, Peruvian, Portuguese, Salvadoran, Seychellois, Sierra Leone, Singaporean, Somali, South-African, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Sudani, Syrian, Tanzanian, Thai, Trinidadian, Ugandan, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Yemeni, Zambian,

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom home. The Au Pair Will share the bedroom that is currently used as a playroom with the children. The children have their own bedrooms upstairs but will continue to utilize 1/2 the Au Pairs bedroom as their play area which is located downstairs separate from the rest of the bedrooms. There is a TV and empty closet. The downstairs bathroom is across the bedroom with its own shower that will not be shared. The bathroom itself is the only downstairs bathroom and will continue to be utilized by all family and guests. There is high speed wifi, an open layout, with a small backyard. The laundry room is located on the 2nd floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »