Family ID: 1575202

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

City: Tunbridge Wells / Town | More ⇩

Name Danae

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 04 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of two parents and two young boys, looking for someone that would like to get some valuable experience in England to improve their language and get some experience in childcare. We are very easygoing and our main focus is our kids well being and education. As dad is very busy, mother needs a hand with the two boys, also for them to improve their Greek. We would prefer a male au pair or an active girl as we live in the suburb and we take kids out for walks in the countryside and keep them busy at home all the time. Mum is a teacher and can give you advice if you are interested to establish a career in childcare or teaching. You need to be interested in reading books and communicate with young children. If you are good in maths or if you have a playful approach to teaching it’s a bonus!
We will provide an independent room and healthy cooked food as well as pocket money and possibly holidays with the family. We can’t provide air tickets and you will have to attend an interview in Greece during summer 20. Kids go to school and you will have 9:30am till 3:00pm free! You will be a bit more busy in the weekends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Five hour job everyday in the afternoons and possibly school drops off and picks up when necessary. Weekends 6 hours of work, 1:00-7:00pm. You will not be requested to help with housework unless you wish to have some extra money, as well as Babysitting at weekend nights will be paid extra 5E per hour.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boys: 3 and 6 yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities Greek

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A single room in a four bedroom house with garden.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »