Family ID: 3186816

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tweed Heads / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
84
Added as favorite 84 time in the last 3 weeks
778
Profile Visited by 778 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Amanda and let me introduce you to my family.
I am a sole parent to a beautiful 2 year old boy called Leo.
We live right on the NSW/QLD border which is the southern end of the Gold Coast.
Our apartment is 4 bedrooms on the 4th floor with beautiful views of the mountains, Gold Coast coast line and the ocean/beach. We are one house away from uninterrupted ocean views, 3 minute walk from 2 great cafes and the start of the Gold Coast coastal walk.
We love being out and about but also enjoy and lifestyle of having a bright and airy apartment right near the beach.
We would love someone to join our family for a period of up to 12 months but would need a trial period to be agreed upon in case either of us doesn’t feel like it’s the right fit!
Please reach out if you’d like to get to know us better!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your role in our household would be to support me with the care of Leo, not just during work hours but to help around the apartment by keeping it clean and tidy from his toys and mess, helping to prepare meals and doing Leo’s laundry. I need someone who can support me as a working parent and help to reduce the burden and stress from me in efficiently running a household as a tired shift worker and with a busy 2 year old. We also want you to feel part of our family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room will have a queen sized bed, bedside table, a desk and chair, console table, a standing mirror and a built in wardrobe. There is a ceiling fan, black out blinds and a glass sliding door out to your private balcony. You have views of the mountains and beach from your room! The whole apartment also has air conditioning, we have high speed WiFi and TV screening services. You will have a bathroom with a separate shower and bath, although will share this with Leo.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »