Family ID: 1421586

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: twickenham / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kate

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Please note no travel expenses paid.

IMMEDIATE START! References essential, written & able to discuss candidate over phone with parents who you have provided childcare for.

Hello! Immediate position available. We would love to welcome you as part of our family. Ideally we would like to find someone who would like to stay with us for much longer than a year, & even settle down with us for a few years. We live in Twickenham, it is very easy to reach central London from our home. We will however be moving to the Cotswolds in July, an extremely beautiful area of England. You will be free during the days (unless children are poorly & need to stay at home, rare, perhaps 5 days per year) and language classes can be taken either in Twickenham or Richmond, easy to reach by bus from our house, probably Cheltenham in the Cotswolds. You must love animals as we have 2 rabbits, 3 tortoises, 2 mice, a hamster as pets, you will sometimes need to look after the animals when we are away. We will also be getting a dog.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will be moving July 2020 to a 3/4 bed house in Cheltenham area, we are currently in a 2 bedroom cottage. Until that time Mum will be sharing the bedroom with girls so you can have your own room. If Mum is at home she likes to have the kitchen to herself from 9pm so she can finish her work quietly... You will have your own bedroom again when we move. We would like help in preparing to move & during the move itself. All included of course within your hours.

The earliest that work will start during term times Monday - Friday is 3pm in the afternoon. It would be appreciated if you would do a couple of hours at weekends, to be discussed & agreed, not all weekends. Work in the holidays will start at 9am-530pm, 3 days a week. If days increased during holidays extra pay for those days.

My 10 year old has dyslexia & dyspraxia. She is the most adorable, fun & extremely loving & loveable girl. She is full of enthusiasm. But she does hate homework set by school!

You will be expected to keep areas that girls use tidy (kitchen, bathroom, sitting room, their area of bedroom).

It will be a huge benefit if you like to cook. You will be cooking for children sometimes, & leaving left over food for Mum to heat up when she gets home.

It's nerve racking to move in with a new family but we hope that you would be very happy with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation public relations

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 girls aged 10 & 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom with view of garden. Beautiful double sleigh bed. Sharing bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »