Family ID: 1639201

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Uccle / Big City | More ⇩

Name Basil

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We are a family of 5 living in Brussels (Uccle more precisely) and we wish to welcome an au pair who wishes to learn the French language and for whom Belgium will serve as a starting point for new adventures.
We are open to people who speak English and have a basic knowledge of French.
We hope to meet a responsible, dynamic, autonomous, cheerful and proactive Au Pair.
Good day to everyone,
Basil
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The au pair must be dynamic and proactive, independent and open to the host culture. We ask the au pair what we demand of ourselves: sympathy, smile, rigor, reliability, desire for discovery! The time frame is classic: 20h / week and the pocket money amounts to 450e / month.
We have already had two experiences with an Au Pair: a superb one, and a very bad one. We learned a lot about our expectations and how important it is to take good care of choosing each other. We would ideally want someone who is willing to stay with us until at least the end of June next year (2022) if all goes well.


A typical week would be:
- With some exceptions, we take care of the little ones in the morning (breakfast at 7 a.m. and school at 8:30 a.m.).
- Children should be picked up at the end of their lessons (Théodore, 1 year old, around 4 / 5pm and adults between 3:30 pm and 6pm depending on the day).
- On Wednesdays, adults finish at 12:30 p.m. and the afternoon is very busy going back and forth to take them and pick them up for their activities (football, drawing, Bulgarian, etc.).
So we mostly need help at the end of the afternoon and on Wednesdays ... sometimes also for an evening :)

And we try as much as possible to go for walks, go out, rest, visit, etc. and to leave you free of course :)

If anything was unclear, please feel free to ask us a question.

PS: we find it important to have a project "outside the family" also
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Bulgarian, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Office clerk

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 ans très vive, 5 ans sensible et blagueur et 1 an souriant

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? A discuter

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our house has a half floor reserved for the person who will join us (bathroom and separate WC, except when friends join us for a weekend, for example). There is a microwave, a small fridge, something to make coffee, tea, etc.
The bedroom is very bright and spacious.
We can send photos.
The house is large and clean, with a garden.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »