Family ID: 1516886

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: ASPERJOC / Village | More ⇩

Name Charlotte

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We are a French American family. We are coming from Arizona. We have been living in France for 5 years now. Our children Samson and Jason speak French and English fluently. We are looking for an au pair who can spend time with our sons as we work a lot during the summer. Charlotte grew up with au pairs and has wonderful memories. We want our children to have a diverse cultural experience by sharing the life of an au pair. This will be our 4th year having an au pair for the summer, the experience has been great, we've been creating life long relationships with our au pairs and consider them part of our family. We live in a small town of 3000 inhabitants south of the Ardèche. It's a very nice area, especially during the summer, there are a lot of tourists and things to do and see. Our house is located 5 minutes by car from the city, (10 minutes walking distance) . There is a larger town about 15 minutes by car. It is very easy to visit big cities of the south of France (Marseille-Lyon-Avignon-Nice ...) by train or bus.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who will be interested in our children, who will want to get to know them and spend time with them. We are looking for someone who will be part of the family and will give me a hand especially in July and August when I'm most busy with work. We have slightly different hours from most people. Our business is a mini golf, ice cream parlor and bar. We are open late at night. Therefore the au pair will have free time every morning and early afternoon, but should be able to pick up the boys at school at 4.30 pm and prepare their meal and put them to bed. . Charlotte will take care of homework and midday meals. We also expect the au pair to take care of the children's laundry, keep their bedroom tidy and help around the house. We have an extra car available for the au pair, which she can also use in her spare time to circulate in our city and the neighboring cities. It's therefore important that the au pair knows how to drive very well and has lots of experience driving.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Michael, the father, is from Wyoming. He was an archaeologist for years, but now he and Charlotte own a small business. He enjoys reading, listening to music and watching sports on television, especially basketball and American football.
Charlotte is French by birth but immigrated to the USA at the age of 22 and became an American citizen. Charlotte was a university French teacher in Tucson, Arizona. 5 years ago Charlotte and Michael decided to come to France to take over the business of Charlotte's parents who have retired. Charlotte enjoys reading, spending time with family and friends, watching series on Netflix, doing yoga, and swimming.
Samson is 13 years old, He is French and American. He's a very serious boy, who works hard at school. Samson enjoys reading, watching television, playing video games and above all spending time with his little brother. Samson enjoys sports, especially handball, swimming and tennis.
Jason is 10 years old, he is also French-American and like his brother he is a very good student at school, he likes to laugh, read, video games and sport. He enjoys rock wall climbing, handball and tennis. Jason loves being with his brother Samson more than anything.
More ⇩


We live in a house near the river, in a very nice and quiet area. There are many walks to do, and swimming areas right on the edge of the property. We have 4 bedrooms, Samson and Jason share a bedroom, the au pair has her own bedroom which has lots of storage, a TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime and and a large bed. We have a dishwasher, a washing machine, a dryer and of course internet. We also have a large garden. We have a dog, a bird and 2 fish.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »