Family ID: 2510522

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ueberstorf / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Silvia

State Bern

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
306
Profile Visited by 306 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live rural. You need a driver's license and driving experience. The area does not have enough public transport, but you can use our family car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are a young couple with a child of almost 3 years and a baby of 2 months. We have many animals as we live on 2 farms. I work as a German teacher in a pre-university school in the capital Bern. So I could teach you German up to a very high level.
We are looking for someone with a driver's license and safe driving to be able to use our cars and take the children to accompany them from one of our farms to the other.
A positive person with energy who helps us with the children and also with housework and cooking. Nice tasks like playing and painting with the children, walking the dog with the children or feeding the cats, rabbits, chickens... like accompanying the older child to his music and sports classes. If you are interested, you could also help me in my fruit and vegetable garden. There are less nice chores too, like helping me clean the house once a week.
And also cooking the two days that I am working outside the house would sometimes be part of your job.
We are very kind and funny.
You would be part of the family and we could offer you a lot, but we also expect you to be a hard worker like we are. Of course, the working hours are fixed and you will have your daily free hours. We calculate 5 hours of work per day but with Sunday off, so from Monday to Saturday it will be more or less 5-6 hours per day.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Farmer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Hondurans, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, Colombian, Lithuanian, Martiniquais, Mauritian, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español Hobbies: horses, horse riding, hiking, kayaking, going out into the mountains, painting...

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You have your own room.
The house has WiFi.
Your room is your retreat and has a separate entrance.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »